We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
31
81
73
33
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
81
73
33
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift perfect location star hotel croissants old town four nights reception staff square cathedral euro christmas code alsace
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017

A friend and I were doing a tour of Christmas Markets in Alsace and, of course, started with Strasbourg. We found this little hotel on T.A. and grabbed the last room via Booking.com. The location could not have been better...the taxis can’t enter the market area for security reasons and the walk to the hotel was short, luggage and all. The staff was very welcoming and carried our bags to the room. Please understand this is a 2 star hotel, and set your sights accordingly. The room was clean and functional, the shower was fine...and it was just fine for 2 largish women. The windows were those wonderful French windows that looked out onto a delightful square and beautifully decorated shops. I highly recommend this hotel for location, price, friendly staff.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank phunte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

It was really nice stayed here just one night on 2nd floor with 3 large windows (!!!) at the room. Opening the window showed me the beauty of the old town corner, half timbered building and cobbled stone street. The crowd below gave the building sweet ambience. The bathroom is nice with large window right thru the street below view, just don't forget to close the curtain while you're inside :) . The breakfast is just plain, croissant and French bread with coffee maker. That's all you got

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tjahjono P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

For price and location you can't beat it. Breakfast included, but no meat with same. Otherwise adequate, will get your engine started, and why pay some other place. Rooms are not great. Within 300 meters of Cathedral Notre Dame. It ain' the Ritz, but definately worth the price. My wife didn't like it, but this is my review.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank judgejohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

I stayed four nights here and had a wonderful visit. This hotel is in a perfect location close to the center of Strasbourg, just a couple minutes walk from the cathedral. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. My room was in great shape and the wifi was fast. Would definitely recommend!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Gus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Firstly, a positive ... the pre-booking contact from staff was exceptional as was the assistance provided. The information I saw on the booking site used photos not at all indicative of the Double room I booked. Carpet was almost threadbare, it hadn't been vacuumed (I found shoes under the bed). Bathroom had not enough room to turn around in without opening the door and was very dated. Walls and fittings were scruffy. The bed lamps didnot match and one was faulty so I was worried about being electrocuted!! Entry and public areas very unattractive and lots of missing paint and plaster. Location not a good enough reason to recommend this hotel or stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Helene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews