We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Citadines Strasbourg Kleber(Strasbourg)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Le Grand Hotel(Strasbourg)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel D(Strasbourg)
US$116
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Ibis Strasbourg Centre Gare(Strasbourg)(Great Value!)
US$84
ibis
View Deal
US$245
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$103
US$96
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Gutenberg(Strasbourg)
US$105
US$102
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$244
US$209
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (891)
Filter reviews
891 results
Traveller rating
354
395
86
32
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
395
86
32
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarie christinepetite franceperfect locationcomplimentary glasssmall carsold towntrain stationevery eveningbigger roomhotel is ideally locatedper daypedestrian zonealsace winestaff was extremely helpfulgrand ruecomfortable roombars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 891 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good location within Strasbourg a 5 /10 minute walk with cases from the train station.
Very helpful staff, and happy to give suggests on things to see around the city
Comfortable rooms, in a historical building.
Good choices for breakfast.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Skiaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWEurope, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel De L'Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Madam, dear Sir;
The team joins me to thank you for your glowing recommendation and comment to our hotel.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and will be happy to see you again when next in Alsace.
Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

The hotel is centrally located and the rooms are very nice. We spent a family weekend on Pentecost. Unfortunately, the lady at the reception was very rude and dishonest. Also were the room cleaned way too early before checkout! Our e-mail to the hotel management remained unanswered until today ... We experienced a hotel service exactly the opposite what it should be: honest, polite and hospitable!

Room Tip: to consider: because of the very central location you will hear the noise in the night.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stalavista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWEurope, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel De L'Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Customer,
I want to thank you for taking the time to notify us of your feelings towards our hotel. Your opinion and your comments are very important to us. But in no way our staff was unpleasant (just safety instructions) and the fact that your room was cleaned before you left I do not see how serious this is because we had to clean it twice!
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

I cant say anything bad about this hotel. Its in an amazing area, within walking distance to everything. I highly recommend the Macaroon store just next door and the Kebab in a Box shop just up the road. Staff were wonderful and helpful, room was cleaned perfectly while we were there. The bath tub we had in our room was massive so was a plus. Very affordable and very well run.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 123, was a bit confusing to find but utterly beautiful.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meganwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWEurope, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel De L'Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Guest;
The Best Western Hotel de L ’Europe’s team joins me to thank you for your radiant comment. Additionally, we are very happy that you have enjoyed a pleasant stay in our hotel and in our city.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon,
Kindest Regards,
Marie-Hélène ENGEL
Directrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel is really good especially if you booked the deluxe room, which I really recommend. I booked 2 rooms one of then was the deluxe and I felt the difference.

Pros:
- Location is the best thing here, in the heart of Strasbourg.
- WiFi connection is really good and fast.
- The hotel provide car parking if your car is 1.5 meter height, otherwise “Parking Indigo” 1 minute walk from the hotel. Very expensive 45€ per day but the hotel offer a discount to be 18€ per day. This is much appropriated from the hotel.
- The hotel provide 10% discount for ferry tour, don’t forget to get from the reception.

Cons:
Nothing at all.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Khalaqi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWEurope, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel De L'Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Dear Khalaqi,

The Best Western Hotel de L ’Europe’s team joins me to thank you for your radiant comment. Additionally, we are very happy that you have enjoyed a pleasant stay in our hotel and in our city.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon,
Kindest Regards,
Marie-Hélène ENGEL
Directrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel feels like going back 30 years in time. The room was pretty oldfashioned and the setup was weird. Bathroom was modern and nice though! The personnel in the reception was very friendly. Overall a good note for its oldfashioned charm and the perfect location in Strasbourg. Somehow I will remember this place, it has personality!

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Krisztike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWEurope, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel De L'Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Madam, dear Sir;
The team joins me to thank you for your glowing recommendation and comment to our hotel.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and will be happy to see you again when next in Alsace.
Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews