We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb as always”
Review of Asha's

Asha's
Ranked #68 of 2 568 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$76
Description: Opposite the Theatre Royal on Peter Street, Asha’s Manchester occupies one of the city’s finest Victorian palazzo buildings. Inside, elegant interiors and lavish comfort befitting an Indian palace await – a setting worthy of Michelin-listed Indian cuisine. The latest in a global chain of restaurants opened since 2002, the secret behind the success of Asha’s the restaurant is the same as that of Asha the recording artist – authenticity, beautifully refined taste and, above all, love. Respecting tradition and authenticity whilst pushing the boundaries of contemporary cuisine, Asha’s multi award winning formula combines heritage with innovation. Inspired by regional flavours and the culinary traditions of North West India, each of our recipes blends exquisite ingredients with authentic cuisine to delight the palate and tantalise the taste buds.
Restaurant details
Description: Opposite the Theatre Royal on Peter Street, Asha’s Manchester occupies one of the city’s finest Victorian palazzo buildings. Inside, elegant interiors and lavish comfort befitting an Indian palace await – a setting worthy of Michelin-listed Indian cuisine. The latest in a global chain of restaurants opened since 2002, the secret behind the success of Asha’s the restaurant is the same as that of Asha the recording artist – authenticity, beautifully refined taste and, above all, love. Respecting tradition and authenticity whilst pushing the boundaries of contemporary cuisine, Asha’s multi award winning formula combines heritage with innovation. Inspired by regional flavours and the culinary traditions of North West India, each of our recipes blends exquisite ingredients with authentic cuisine to delight the palate and tantalise the taste buds.
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

This is now probably my third or fourth time at Asha’s. The first time I visited was for a more intimate dinner and I managed to convince some colleagues of mine to have lunch here and they absolutely loved it!
I ordered my favourite Kodi Curry and some of my guests tried a few dishes from their latest Mumbai menu. The lamb curry and fish dish were just incredible along with the service and great welcoming staff. It’s always a pleasure to visit Asha’s and cannot recommend enough. A massive thanks to all the staff. See you soon!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Kemi29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelenaD1461, General Manager at Asha's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Kemi29

thank you for your review, so great to read that you are a returning guest and even manage to bring some new faces with you . The kitchen will be pleased to read your comments about the food and the team always strive to make all our guest feel welcomed and valued . Definitely hope to see you here again soon

Thanks
Helena
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (993)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 33 of 993 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

The place looks nice. The staff (most) are friendly. Just the food and price paid let the place down. Expensive non tasty food. Would not recommend

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank dee p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelenaD1461, General Manager at Asha's, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Dee p,

I'm so sorry to hear that we have let you down.
We are very keen to make sure all our guests are delighted with their experience and so would love to invite you back.
Please can you contact me on Helena.doskocz@ashasmanchester.co.uk.

Thanks,

Helena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

Came here today for lunch with my mum. Both absolutely enjoyed it, best Indian food we have had. Excellent friendly service, gorgeous food and beautiful cocktails. Would highly recommend!

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank 964hannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelenaD1461, General Manager at Asha's, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

964hannah,

So glad you enjoyed your lunch with your mum, great to see you having a cocktail at lunch too.
Thanks for the fab review.

Helena,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

We came back to Asha’s on a Saturday after having a great experience this time last year; we were still wowed by the amazing food, cocktails and the perfectly attentive and knowledgeable service by the lovely Ciara, the same waitress who made our last visit perfect. The food as usual was spot on, and I recommend trying the vegetarian potato and pav starter, delectable. We enjoyed another cheesecake and martinis to finish off with. Asha’s you didn’t fail to disappoint. Will be back again soon!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank 809lucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelenaD1461, General Manager at Asha's, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

809lucy,

Let's make it your third visit soon.
Thanks for the kind words-it means a lot to myself and the team.

Helena.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

Second visit to Asha's. The atmosphere in this restaurant is just fantastic. Staff are welcoming and friendly. Starters were excellent, vegetarian mains could have been better. All in all, had a wonderful birthday dinner.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Reeta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelenaD1461, General Manager at Asha's, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Reeta S,

So pleased you enjoyed your time with us in the restaurant.
We look forward to seeing you again soon,

Helena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Asha's also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Asha's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing