We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for what we needed”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Manchester, Greater Manchester, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
juliarobi...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Huge Disappointment”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We paid just shy of £900 for a three night stay in what we expected to be high quality accommodation, with facilities to wine and dine our Manc friends, who we'd not seen in ages. What we found was a house in shabby condition, not clean, overflowing dustbins, one TV didn't work, the 1st floor security door didn't lock, 4 dining chairs in a house advertised for 6-8. Plus many more frustrations. Not least of which was that the owner had forgotten we were coming, so took an hour to appear and then couldn't let us enter the property for a further 3 hours, due to a gas leak. Fair to say he was very apologetic and, at the time, offered to refund 10% of the cost of that first night; he later agreed to refund the full cost of the first night. That refund hasn't appeared despite us chasing it up with him directly. Whole experience really took the edge of what should have been a lovely relaxed sociable week-end. Nuff said :o(

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely Surestart guy allowing me to use the look whilst we waited an hour for the owner
Liked least: see main comment box
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2016
We are sorry that your stay was compromised. We intend to keep all our customers happy by providing a good service.We are very courteous and professional in dealing with our guests as attested to by other reviewers who have lived in our accommodation. We did not forget that you were coming as you stated. We do not keep our guests waiting and always on time. All the T.vs are working perfectly. There was a gas leak in the property at the time you arrived and an alternative accommodation was provided for you nearby while this was sorted and we also offered to refund 10% of your booking for this inconvenience. We have now sorted out the issues of the bins by getting more bins and ensuring that they are emptied always.The damage in the property have now been repaired and the property fully refurbished to a high standard.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMK926
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for what we needed”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The house was exactly what we needed. We were visiting a friend in Manchester and needed a nice spacious house for a large group of us. The house was very clean and tidy and all the rooms were very comfortable. It was perfect for relaxing in, before going to explore Manchester. Very close to the city centre, easy to walk or get a short cab ride. We would come stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort of rooms
Liked least: No toaster (Though thats me being Picky)
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness of the property
Liked least: Nothing at all
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
beebee479...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miss”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Visited here for a weekend with friends perfect for what we wanted in a nice are super close to city centre! Kept clean and very spacious! Would use again if going to Manchester!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2015
Thanks for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela...
1 review
“Manchester”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I rented this house with my friends for my birthday weekend, great location and what an amazing property very spacious, clean and Modern. The owner was very kind and helpful. Will defiantly be renting again. Thank you very much :))

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2015
Thanks for keeping the house super clean. looking forward to hosting you next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing