We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!!!”

Yard & Coop Manchester
Ranked #78 of 2 467 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$13
Description: Beautiful Buttermilk Fried Chicken cooked to perfection. It's all about the Booze , Beats and Birds
Restaurant details
Description: Beautiful Buttermilk Fried Chicken cooked to perfection. It's all about the Booze , Beats and Birds
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came here tonight when walking through the Northern Quarter, and what a find!!! The food, service and atmosphere was incredible, didn't catch the bartenders name but his recommendation of the IPA was spot on! Jasmine our waitress was fantastic attentive, kind and gave more great recommendations! The food is insane all.butrery milk chicken I can't wait to come back again!

Management obviously doing a fantastic job in running this place!!

Be back soon.....

Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan F, Manager at Yard & Coop Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hey Ben, amazing to hear your maiden visit here was as memorable as it sounds! I'll pass your lovely feedback on to the Jasmin and the rest of the team! Definitely come back for round 2 soon. Y&C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (738)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 738 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the best chicken I've ever had, I always go for buffalo with blue cheese but many friends have tried other dishes and commented on how fantastic it is (consequentially this has become our go to food place) both for a heavy lunch and dinner. The house beer is pretty good but the service can sometimes be alittle slow because of how big the resturant is, all the staff are friendly. It can be a nightmare to get a table on a weekend though as this place is very popular.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Danny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan F, Manager at Yard & Coop Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hey Danny, so good to hear you like our chicken as much as we do! It's always a good shout whatever part of the day it is! See you again soon, Y&C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good chicken - tasty, and meaty.
The menu was straight forward : choice of chicken, sauces and sides.
Friends seemed frustrated with lack of vinegar.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Francis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan F, Manager at Yard & Coop Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hey Francis, amazing to hear you enjoyed the chicken as much as we do! There's definitely vinegar in the building so apologies for it not being available! See you again soon, Y&C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came across Y&C by accident -it was very busy so that's always a good sign so I went in a was happy to sit at the bar and eat there.

Had the chicken breast with Vegas fries -they taste a lot better than the description: "a mix of sweet potato and skin on fries smothered in cheese sauce, peanut butter and jam" -all washed down with a cool beer!

As it was my first visit a very helpful bar person helped me through the menu and their ordering system + the service was very friendly and efficient.

Must return to try the other items on the menu including "The Massive Cock MK 111" which I saw being carried to a table -looked awesome!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Riki747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan F, Manager at Yard & Coop Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hey, it's glad to hear it was a happy accident for you! The vegas fries are always a top choice. Definitely come back and give the MCB III a go! Y&C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Got served by jasmin she gave a really great service was really friendly and polite and had an overal great expirence by this staff member

Thank Chloe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan F, Manager at Yard & Coop Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hey Chloe, lovely to hear you enjoyed yourself here with us! I'll pass on your kind words to Jasmin and the team. Y&C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yard & Coop Manchester also viewed

 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Yard & Coop Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing