We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 212)
Filter reviews
2 212 results
Traveller rating
1 519
508
118
35
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 519
508
118
35
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews open plan free soft drinks great hotel modern hotel q park mini bar deansgate locks sauna and steam room bridgewater hall city centre car park bars and restaurants huge bed coffee machine breakfast was excellent excellent stay old trafford
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 2 212 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018

10th wedding anniversary well spent, deffinatly advise to stay here. Brilliant in every way. Went out their way to accommodate us and even upgraded us. Only issue was the bar area was expensive. Apart from that it's a 10 all round

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank tuli140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris_INNSIDEGEX, Guest Relations Manager at INNSIDE Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

I hope you had an amazing 10th wedding anniversary, congratulations from all the team here at INNSIDE Manchester!

Thank you for your review!

Kris

Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

My partner and I visited for a two night stay to celebrate our 4 year anniversary. The hotel lobby is simply gorgeous and contempary. Pink Lilies filled the lobby and gave a lovely welcome smell as soon as you entered! Unfortunately my partner is allergic to them so she couldn't hang around the lobby for too long without experiencing a huge migraine. This was no problem though as check in was effortless , make sure to have the card you booked with on hand though! We entered our room and found that Kris, the guest service manager, had written us a lovely card wishing us a lovely anniversary and had upgraded us to a city view room on the top (10th) floor and had arranged for us to have a small dessert selection brought to our room. We were delighted! The room was spotless, modern and welcoming. The bed is absolutely huge which was a great bonus.
Breakfast was lovely, plenty of choice and we found the restaurant staff to be really accommodating, I would've liked a proper croissant with my breakfast, but there was plenty of small pastries that more than made up for it. The soft drinks in the mini fridge was a lovely touch. I think we have found our new go to hotel, next time I think we will be upgrading to the suits as during our visit we had a peak inside one and it looked perfection!

Thank you again to all the staff that made our weekend trip memorable. We were truly looked after from the moment we entered until the moment we got in our car home.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Steph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris_INNSIDEGEX, Guest Relations Manager at INNSIDE Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Thank you so much for your review Steph, really please to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Again, Happy Anniversary from all of us here at INNSIDE.

See you again soon.

Kris

Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Innside Hotel Manchester with business early in the month and the stay was fantastic.

Room is very spacious and well laid out with excellent quality decor and furniture.

Mini bar had some free complimentary drinks which was an excellent touch.

Good breakfast options and friendly staff - would highly recommend. Great value as well for £70 B&B on a Wednesday night

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank FranWilliams77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris_INNSIDEGEX, Guest Relations Manager at INNSIDE Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Thank you for your review Fran, great to hear you enjoyed your time here whilst on business.

I do hope you managed to do some worktripping whilst you were in Manchester :-)

Kris

Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here on a sat night. Rooms where spotless, spacious and the fridge is a massive asset!
We stayed half board, had a loverly evening meal and a few drinks in the hotel. The waitress is by far the best I have ever known. She couldn’t do enough for us! She was that good my partner tipped her!
Hotel staff all respectable and kind. Very willing to help.
Hotel itself is beautiful inside.
I would definitely stay again. There is a car park just of the back of the hotel. 25% discount off the parking cost! Make sure you get your ticket scanned when leaving the hotel!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mandyfoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris_INNSIDEGEX, Guest Relations Manager at INNSIDE Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Thank you for your review Mandy, great to read comments like this about the team!

We look forward to seeing you both again soon :-)

Kind Regards,

Kris

Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Lovely hotel, in a great location. 1st street really offers a lively and modern vibe you'll see people playing games outside and plenty of bars to go to. The hotel is bright and clean, the room was spacious and the cleaners did a great job every day! Overall great and would love to stay again!

Room Tip: Refreshments are free everyday, no need to ask for top ups!
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank kelsieclarke95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris_INNSIDEGEX, Guest Relations Manager at INNSIDE Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thanks for your review Kelsie, great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and got to experience all that First Street has to offer, we think it's the best part of Manchester City Centre

Kris

Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews