We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$169
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$141
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Midland(Manchester)
US$270
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$187
US$179
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Pendulum Hotel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$117
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
YHA Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$219
US$179
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$150
US$144
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jurys Inn Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$107
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
174
27
9
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
174
27
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmilk and cookiesnorthern quarterbreakfast in bedlittle touchesfree proseccoespresso martinibreakfast deliveredeach eveningrooms are smallfree netflixcurling ironbreakfast bagsalted caramelearplugs providedbluetooth speakerbasement roombathroom products
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Just a single night but perhaps the most comfortable hotel stay ive had in a long long while.

Room was great, bed was comfortable and linen was top quality! Room had everything you needed and the bathroom was extremely well appointed. Will certainly visit again if i am back in manchester.

Also, service was A1!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank roy_mkzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Amazing little hotel, amazing use of space and decor, attentive staff and massive attention to detail. Perfect for a weekend stay or overnight when I have business in manchester, can't reccomended enough

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Small and very cute hotel/ Staff is incredibly nice, rooms, very cute. Everything is on point.
Breakfast is served in the rooms, beds are upper comfy and Netflix available in all rooms!
Also to note, they have a hair dryer, straightener and curler in every room! very nice!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

My husband and I booked one night at the hotel as we were staying over to see the Foo Fighters. The service was amazing and we even had late night cookies and milk after the show (rock n roll) which was a 20 ish min walk away (we don’t dawdle). They also provided soya milk AND remembered it for my tea in the morning which arrived with a yummy breakfast in gorgeous bags tied with ribbons. I would like to have seen ingredient lists on the food items and maybe been given a choice. The room was a fairly good size and they provided ear plugs as it was rather noisy. The room and ensuite were immaculate and even though the shower was cold after my hubby used it I’d highly recommend this hotel for a mini break and the staff were amazingly friendly and helpful.
Note: squirrels in the photos are not included with your room

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PippaJoNeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We absolutely loved everything about this hotel and the staff. The hotel is full of character with a quirky and ethnic touch - just what we wanted . The hotel staff are very friendly and thoughtful. Upon arrival a staff member helped with luggage and asked if we would like tea and some biscuits... felt very homely. Complimentary breakfast was brought to us in the morning. Bed was extremely comfortable and room was fab ! Excellent quality quilt and pillows . Would definitely recommend this hotel, especially to a couple. Had a great romantic and intimate feel to it. In a great location and has some great bars and cafes nearby too!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mir-mir12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews