We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely find 😊”

Allotment Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #126 of 2 701 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$19
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Allotment Bar... We are nestled in the heart of Manchester's Northern Quarter and offer an escape from the hustle and bustle of City life. Come and laze the day away on our picnic benches or prop the bar up and sample the gins. A warm welcome always awaits... Until we meet, stay out of trouble.
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Went here with friends at weekend it was a lovely little pub very quaint and beautifully decorated all with the garden and allotment theme. We were greeted by a lovely lady who showed us to a table and was very helpful and informative with the menu and drinks. We decided on the tapas and small plates and had 3 each to share round, it was all very tasty and well presented. Can’t wait to go here again.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank stella499520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel G, General Manager at Allotment Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Hi Stella,

Many thanks for your review! So glad you enjoyed Allotment!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 479 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Great place, nice and relaxed atmosphere with friendly staff. Food was excellent and Ale was good. Very surprised with the cauliflower burger...will definitely have again. Highly recommend

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel G, General Manager at Allotment Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Hi Richard,

Thanks for taking time to leave us some lovely feedback.

Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Went for birthday lunch with family and was really impressed. Service was great, even though they were really busy and short staffed. The food was fantastic - tasty and really well presented. We enjoyed the gin cocktails and if we had longer would have stayed for another sharing teapot. Can’t fault it - loved the food, drink and decor and thought it was very reasonably priced. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 89minnie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel G, General Manager at Allotment Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Hi,

So glad you enjoyed your time at Allotment, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

Went for food and drinks last night, such a lovely place with lovely staff. Shared around 7 small plates between 3 of us - plenty of food. Great G&T's and a nice glass of Malbec to finish. Such a lovely place between the bar and eating area too. Will be going again soon.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TanyaCoutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel G, General Manager at Allotment Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Hi Tanya,

Thank you so much for the review! Hope we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

I came here with my friend on Friday and it was a very nice place to relax in. The bartender was helpful and found me a blood orange gin and it was sooo nice, I also had a glass of white wine which was nice. My friend had a vodka and enjoyed that. The decor is very interesting and looks really good. We arrived at 5pm and it was already busy and I can see why

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank slocker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel G, General Manager at Allotment Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a lovely review, hope we'll see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Allotment Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Allotment Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing