We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:30 - 21:30
Save
Review Highlights
Breakout Manchester

First visit for all five of us, had no idea what to expect?! Had a fantastic time and managed to... read more

Reviewed today
garybehan500
,
Manchester, United Kingdom
via mobile
Great experience

We did the Infiltrate room. It was the first time we had done an escape room and it was brilliant... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Steven M
via mobile
Read all 2 146 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Manchester
from US$16,10
More Info
from US$22,70
More Info
from US$16,10
More Info
from US$46,80
More Info
Reviews (2 146)
Filter reviews
2 146 results
Traveller rating
1 952
140
34
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 952
140
34
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews madchester room great fun detective room sabotage room seconds to spare red herrings high street team building escape room minutes left explained everything set the scene work colleagues fun experience a lot of fun well thought out my birthday
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 2 146 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

I have been to Breakout a few times. I love their games! They are a challenge and you always have a laugh. The staff are really great. I visited with my ma and young son. We accidentally booked a 5 star room! Our host was James and he was so good. He made certain my son enjoyed the game, even though it was very difficult. We did not escape, but thanks to our host we loved every second. We will be back! I recommend them to everyone.
Thanks for a great game James. We still talk about it!

Thank MonMonMonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed R, Manager at Breakout Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Hi Monica,

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed the experience despite not breaking out!

We will pass on your thanks to James.

Thanks,
Breakout Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

I had an really good time with my girlfriend at Breakout on High St in Manchester. We attempted to breakout of the room called Dead or Alive which unfortunately our brains couldn't fathom having drank a few beers prior. When the time ran out the staff member was kind enough to show us where the rest of the clues were and how to work them out.

Overall it was a great experience and I would definitely go back to try again. The staff were really attentive and pleasant to be around.

Thank Tomfish88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed R, Manager at Breakout Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Hi Tom,

Thank you so much for your flattering review! We're elated that you had such a great time, we endeavour to make your experience the best it could possibly be. Hopefully we will see you again soon :)

All the best,

The Breakout Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

This was great fun, although very stressful, but in the end we broke out with seconds to spare! We completed Facility X at High St. Our host Matt was awesome and provided hints where necessary. I'd previously done an escape room in London, but this was way better.

Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed R, Manager at Breakout Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Hi Hannah!

Thanks for coming to play at Breakout, and for the lovely review. Congratulations on escaping from Facility X, maybe you could try tackling Virus next! We'll be sure to pass on your feedback to Matt who will be thrilled that you enjoyed yourself. Thanks again for the review, we hope to see you again soon!

The Breakout Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

5 of us completed Madchester with Breakout Manchester. Our host Rebekah was amazing, so friendly and welcoming and had a lot of time for us. The room is well themed and Manchester related but you don’t need to know anything about Manchester to successfully complete the room. We liked the room as there was enough to do for all 5 of us and it kept us entertained. We escaped with just over 6 minutes to go. Rebekah gave us some great recommendations for other rooms and we will certainly be back. Thank you Rebekah!!

Thank Giraffe07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed R, Manager at Breakout Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Hi there!

Thank you very much for leaving a lovely review and a big congratulations on breaking out of Madchester! We'll pass on your kind words to Rebekah, she will be absolutely over the moon that you took the time to mention her.

All the best,

Breakout Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

It was my first time doing a room escape and it was a very good experience!

Our host Bobby was friendly and presented the background of the room well. He dropped clues to help us at the right moments and it always felt like he was paying attention to how we were getting on.

The room was set up perfectly and the decor/music helped sell the atmosphere. Occasionally a puzzle felt a little too abstract for us but the clues helped nudge us along through them.

Overall I had a great time and would come back for another room. Cheers Bobby!

Thank LiamF8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed R, Manager at Breakout Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Hi there,

We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience! Thanks so much for your lovely review, Bobby will be happy to know that you enjoyed yourself and we love hearing your feedback.
Thanks for playing at Breakout, we hope to see you again soon!

The Breakout Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews