We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic room to breakout!”

Breakout Manchester
Ranked #2 of 68 Fun & Games in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: A unique experience that will leave you wanting more. Breakout is a real life escape room game. Using common sense + brain power you have 60 minutes to escape a locked room. If you are looking for a unique and fun activity then this is for you. Teams of 2 - 5 friends, family, co - workers or puzzle enthusiast can attempt to escape. It is a great team building, hen / stag or birthday activity.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Stairs / lift
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited this place for the first time and was pleasantly surprised. We did the 'disturbed' room which was very well thought out and had some excellent puzzles although we broke out with 2mins to spare we required a couple of hints but being a 4* room we expected it to be quite hard. The staff were also excellent as giving just the right amount of information and answering any questions. Would recomend to anyone and will definitely be back for more in the future!

Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed R, General Manager at Breakout Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Nick!

Wow, well done for attempting Disturbed on your first time here at Breakout!! Amazing job at breaking out as well! We knew you could do it, although 2 minutes is cutting it very finely :) Now all you guys need to do is keep up the good work and break out every time you come! Luckily we have 14 rooms here for you to try (soon to be 15, watch this space). Some of them you may fail... and we may have to keep you locked in there for good but it's all part of the fun right??

Thank you for the lovely review

Breakout Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 990)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"great fun"
in 310 reviews
"madchester room"
in 81 reviews
"detective room"
in 67 reviews
"sabotage room"
in 52 reviews
"seconds to spare"
in 86 reviews
"escape room"
in 116 reviews
"high street"
in 57 reviews
"red herrings"
in 20 reviews
"team building"
in 53 reviews
"minutes left"
in 23 reviews
"set the scene"
in 25 reviews
"explained everything"
in 44 reviews
"fun experience"
in 31 reviews
"work colleagues"
in 25 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 36 reviews
"well thought out"
in 22 reviews
"my birthday"
in 33 reviews
Filter

35 - 39 of 1 990 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have been to Breakout a few times. I love their games! They are a challenge and you always have a laugh. The staff are really great. I visited with my ma and young son. We accidentally booked a 5 star room! Our host was James and he was so good. He made certain my son enjoyed the game, even though it was very difficult. We did not escape, but thanks to our host we loved every second. We will be back! I recommend them to everyone.
Thanks for a great game James. We still talk about it!

Thank MonMonMonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed R, Manager at Breakout Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Monica,

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed the experience despite not breaking out!

We will pass on your thanks to James.

Thanks,
Breakout Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had an really good time with my girlfriend at Breakout on High St in Manchester. We attempted to breakout of the room called Dead or Alive which unfortunately our brains couldn't fathom having drank a few beers prior. When the time ran out the staff member was kind enough to show us where the rest of the clues were and how to work them out.

Overall it was a great experience and I would definitely go back to try again. The staff were really attentive and pleasant to be around.

Thank Tomfish88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed R, Manager at Breakout Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Tom,

Thank you so much for your flattering review! We're elated that you had such a great time, we endeavour to make your experience the best it could possibly be. Hopefully we will see you again soon :)

All the best,

The Breakout Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was great fun, although very stressful, but in the end we broke out with seconds to spare! We completed Facility X at High St. Our host Matt was awesome and provided hints where necessary. I'd previously done an escape room in London, but this was way better.

Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed R, Manager at Breakout Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Hannah!

Thanks for coming to play at Breakout, and for the lovely review. Congratulations on escaping from Facility X, maybe you could try tackling Virus next! We'll be sure to pass on your feedback to Matt who will be thrilled that you enjoyed yourself. Thanks again for the review, we hope to see you again soon!

The Breakout Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

5 of us completed Madchester with Breakout Manchester. Our host Rebekah was amazing, so friendly and welcoming and had a lot of time for us. The room is well themed and Manchester related but you don’t need to know anything about Manchester to successfully complete the room. We liked the room as there was enough to do for all 5 of us and it kept us entertained. We escaped with just over 6 minutes to go. Rebekah gave us some great recommendations for other rooms and we will certainly be back. Thank you Rebekah!!

Thank Giraffe07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed R, Manager at Breakout Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there!

Thank you very much for leaving a lovely review and a big congratulations on breaking out of Madchester! We'll pass on your kind words to Rebekah, she will be absolutely over the moon that you took the time to mention her.

All the best,

Breakout Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Breakout Manchester also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Breakout Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing