We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 517)
Filter reviews
3 517 results
Traveller rating
805
1 264
822
373
253
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
805
1 264
822
373
253
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piccadilly gardens central location tram stop would stay again stayed here for one night saturday night double room fantastic location arndale centre good nights sleep floor chinatown hairdryer iron ncp concert arena
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 3 517 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018

This was held in the ballroom for about 250 pensioners. Everything went well. The food and service were good. It is a pity that there were no toilets on the same floor [go down one] but there were no serious complaints

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank 499506Lore99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureManchester, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear 499506Lore99,

Thank you for your review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly.

It was great to receive your rating and comments which will be shared with the team for future enhancements to service and will act as a motivating factor for them all moving forward - we hope we can welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Arrived at the hotel to find we had been given a tiny tiny room (had paid extra for a city view) we was here for 2 nights. The room smelt like urine and the roof was crumbling away like it had been damp and painted over...
The city view was rubbish due to dirty windows about 5 foot off the floor so could hardly see anything.

I asked to be moved rooms which they did but out is in a room with a queen sized bed which was actually 2 singles pushed together and as you can imagine wasn’t very practical as we are a young couple on a weekend away from the kids....

We paid allot of money to stay here if wasbt very modern it desperately needs modifying. I’ve stayed at some lovely Mercure hotels and this one is the worst!!! Sort it out Accor!!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank samanthaxbolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureManchester, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear samanthaxbolton,

Thank you for your review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly.

It was great to receive your rating although a shame that the hotel did not stand out to you for all the right reasons; please do accept our apologies - we are reviewing refreshment of the property and will retain your feedback to assist us with this; we do hope that we may be able to welcome you back once the requisite works have been completed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

The location is superb and it has a car park, plus so close to public transport too. Our room was clean, just a tad on the small side, but the shower was good.
Very bizarre experience when buying aperitifs and post dinner drinks at the bar. Couldn’t run a tab, nor put it to your room. Had to pay with a voucher from reception or immediately with cash/card. Can only assume they’ve had a lot of ‘runners’ in the past.
Hotel could do with a complete refurb. Very drab and tired.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureManchester, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Louise W,

Thank you for your review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly.

It was great to receive your rating although a shame that the hotel did not stand out to you for all the right reasons; please do accept our apologies - we are reviewing refreshment of the property and will retain your feedback to assist us with this; we do hope that we may be able to welcome you back once the requisite works have been completed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

The location is perfect just 10mins walk from Piccadilly train station and 5mins walk to city centre. Front desk was very nice check-in and check-out was very quick but the concierge was not helpful at all. Rooms are very small but still manageable if you don't have a lot of luggage. We just stopped by for the night so it was totally fine for us but the hotel does look like a 3-star rather than 4-star.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureManchester, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Cristina L,

Thank you for your review of Mercure Manchester Piccadilly.
It was great to receive your rating. We strive on our location being in the city centre and easy access to public transport, Manchester attractions and the local shopping centres.
I am thrilled to read our Reception staff were helpful, however the concierge did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincerest apologies regarding this matter.
Our property is currently in review for refreshment, so we do hope we can welcome you back in the future, once necessary works have been completed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Staying 2 days, my husband ate in the bar and we gave our room details, then left & went to relax I was asleep when the phone went demanding me to go downsairs and pay - really?? They had my card details and was our first nights stay

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pathfinder9271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureManchester, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Pathfinder9271,

Thank you for your review of Mercure Manchester Piccadilly.
It was great to receive your rating, but a shame to read we did not meet expectations.
Please rest assured, I will be bringing this issue to the Restaurant Manager's attention, and this will be dealt with internally.
We do hope we have the chance to restore your faith in our Hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews