We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (771)
Filter reviews
772 results
Traveller rating
317
275
119
36
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
275
119
36
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar park sidebusy roadpub next doormain roadtrafford centreroom was cleanold traffordnight's sleepall you can eatblackout curtainsextra pillowsweekend stayon arrivalbudget hotelair conditioningshort staygood nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 772 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2016

I guess I didn't get a refurbished room. Arrived quite late and was only staying one night, but since the hotel wasn't busy it would have been nicer to get a batter room. The small electric heater was inadequate and the room never became warm enough.

Bed was OK, TV very small, and housekeeping standards passable. The bathroom had a very old fashioned institutional feel, and definitely needs replacing.

Overall, I was disappointed with my stay and wished I had stayed elsewhere.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank savvy_dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Hi Dave

It's such a shame to hear you were disappointed with the room you were allocated.

We have just undergone an extension so some of our rooms are currently more modern than others. I do apologise you were allocated one of the older design rooms for you stay.

Your room should still be just as comfortable so it's disappointing the heating was working properly. I've asked the Maintenance team to look into this & carry out any fixes as soon as possible.

If you do stay again, please feel free to contact us before you arrive or speak to the team who are on hand 24/7 during your stay and they'll be happy to try find you a more suitable room.

I do hope we can welcome you back in future.

Kind Regards,

Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Clean & tidy rooms, very comfy beds. Breakfast not the best in the attached pub, would have ate elsewhere if I had been staying longer. Good location for bars in West Didsbury & transport links into Manchester , bus stop not far away. Helpful staff.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Excellent location for all you need to see and do in Manchester. Remarkably quiet even though on main road. Very friendly and helpful staff...typical northern welcome. Perfect location for visiting our family.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank tricialawler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

We chose this Premier Inn for its location. We have friends in Chorlton so this was ideal. We came straight off the motorway, onto the ring road and there it was.

We know the Premier Inn brand and so we knew what to expect.

We booked online with Premier Inn and the process was really easy to use.

The room itself was fine although we were disappointed to read that other reviewers stayed in rooms that appeared to have been refurbished. Our room must be next on the list!

The room was clean and whilst that's important, our bathroom had seen better days. There were mold like patches on the ceiling which just makes you feel unclean. There were scuff marks and what looked like footprints behind the bathroom door. The floor wasn't too good either and this bathroom should definitely be next on the list for refurbishment.

One side of the hotel faces the main road and the other faces the car park. We faced the main road and with the window open it is fairly noisy. Once shut, the windows do a good job of minimising the traffic noise.

On a positive note, the check-in process was better and more efficient than previous visits to other Premier Inns, although it's been a few years. The staff were friendly and polite and all in all it was good value for money.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Scally _
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

The staff were very friendly, in particularly the receptionist Bethlehem. She was not only friendly but went out of her way to be helpful and accommodating. The only qualm that I had was that the hotel was quite a distance from the city centre. The next time I will choose the Premier in the city.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank 911rosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews