We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
149
93
31
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
149
93
31
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pub next door adjoining pub salford quays good nights sleep lady on reception family room busy road main road large room car park tea and coffee making facilities would stay again old trafford comfy bed boddingtons taxi motorway
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2015

Breakfast is not available until 9am, despite the Premier Inn website stating that it is available from 6.30am. Hence it is useless if you are staying on business. Otherwise it is a standard Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank F1C1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Guest Services at Premier Inn Manchester (Swinton) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2015

Hi there

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both for your stay in our hotels and breakfast in our restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be logged to the Management Team at this hotel to ensure this is picked up on.

I would also like to discuss this with you personally, so I will be in touch with you shortly.

Kind Regards

Elaine King
Premier Inn Team"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2015

Same standard as many Premier inns with friendly staff and clean rooms, only let down is lack of a restaurant, so no breakfast if you leave before 8am, the pub next door is awful, poor service and quality so avoid that.
For this reason I wouldn't stay again.

Room Tip: My room was at the back of the hotel which was very quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank GBR7946T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2015

If you are in the situation of having to attend a funeral,this is a good inexpensive hotel stay.
Staff helpful and sympathetic. Room generous + bathroom excellent.Pub handy for a wake.Plenty of parking,situated handily for access into Manchester or motorways



  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank HappyNZTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2015

Very small, yet it had that personal touch. The room was bigger than expected with modern decor, a great big television, tea and coffee and a shower to die for! Would definitely recommend! Will be back



  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank actualbrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2015

My family stayed here on the 15th and 16th November. The staff were very welcoming and were always available to assist when required. One of the reception staff even made a colouring pack for our two year old son - such a lovely personal touch. If we ever travel to Manchester again we will definately stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Shari W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews