We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house with everything you need, ideal...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 197 Yew Tree Road

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Code controlled access to secure car park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Manchester, Greater Manchester, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sazlarli
Fethiye, Turkey
1 review
“Lovely house with everything you need, ideal location.”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Lovely house, 12 mins drive from city centre. We came to exhibit at the exhibition centre and it was easy to get back and forth over the weekend. For evening, only 6 mins drive from curry mile with every kind of food you can eat. Would certainly use here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness, comfort and location
Liked least: nothing was wrong, we liked everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErnaRae
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 6 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Had a great 3 night stay here. It's as advertised, clean, comfortable and well equipped. The detailed instructions for using the kitchen appliances were very useful.
We arrived by car but used public transport as well. On a good bus route for the city centre but there were also places to eat and shop in walking distance.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monique S
Montpellier, France
2 reviews
“Excellent location & comfortable house”
Reviewed 29 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed in the house for a short week to visit my daughter who is studying in Manchester.
The place is spotless, the space well organised with all necessary to feel like home.
We had no car but it was still convenient to reach the city center/university as it takes less than 30 minutes with bus stop 111 next door.
Thanks to have made our stay so enjoyable!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmaf193
Guernsey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“home from home - again!”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This was the second time we have stayed there and not only is it wonderfully appointed , we couldn't ask for a better position as it is close to the university. Looking forward to being back there in June!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
analisap0...
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic location and apartment”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We would highly recommend this apartment for anyone looking to stay in Manchester. It is so easy to get to the city from here on the 111 bus and is in a safe and quiet location. 4 of us stayed - myself, husband and 2 children aged 14 and 11 and it was excellent.
Alistair is also very easy to deal with and responds to any questions. The arrival instructions are comprehensive and include all information about the apartment, the area and any other details you may need such as local food outlets, supermarkets, transport and health contacts.
Thanks so much to Alistair - we are keeping the details for our next visit.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2015
Hello Analisa. Thank you for this lovely review it is greatly appreciated and we would love to welcome you back to Manchester at some time in the future.
Regards
Alastair
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing