We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great choice”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Bridge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
88 reviews
Walk to the local shops for provisions 5 minutes away
The apartment overlooks the river and pleasant areas to sit outside.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Manchester, Greater Manchester, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ml202018
Omagh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great choice”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely clean apartment, good location within walking distance of Arndale shopping centre. Just across bridge from Deansgate, so handy for markets etc. We had an early flight and the owners allowed us to check in early, which was much appreciated. Would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy F
Newtownstewart, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay, great location”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Very central location which was within walking distance to everywhere from tram station to comedy club to christmas markets. Beautiful view from our room, lovely clean apartment and great contact from owners - thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aeroguard
Sydney Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Almost Perfect”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Except perfect doesn't really exist. We stayed six nights. The only down side is the noise of water moving down the pipes in the main bedroom.

The welcome and introduction to the property was very detailed we felt very welcome. The cleanliness was second to none. The location is great. 10 mins walk to the Andale. Yet far enough away not to have to hear the street noise. We visited to attend a concert at the Arena. If you're okay with walking, it was a reasonable walking distance (we walked).

The apartment had everything we needed and a little bit more (things we didn't use).

There are only two apartments on the floor of this building. Though the neighbours were a little noisy one night (arguing). We requested and received a late checkout, due to our late flight. WiFi was available and provided a good service for our devices.

Just a note: due to construction in the area, the access road is closed, but can access via The Lowry Hotel access.

I rate this as one of the best apartments I have stayed in. And would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and facilities
Liked least: The Neighbours
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabella...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for my birthday for a weekend in March. The apartment was very clean and in a perfect location - would definitely stay again. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMWScotla...
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Top Location and lovely apartment”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Owners daughter Freya met us from our travel down from Glasgow and showed us to this lovely apartment. There were 5 in our party, 2 each in the bedrooms and a fold down bed in the living room. which were all very comfortable. The location was excellent for us as we were just a walk away from Deansgate during the day for shopping and a 2 minute walk over the bridge to Spinningfields at night where you can spend an excellent evening eating, drinking and dancing the night away! All in all we couldn't have chosen better and we will definitely return to this apartment! Thank you Collette for allowing us rent your beautiful apartment!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing