We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic city centre apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Bridge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
88 reviews
Walk to the local shops for provisions 5 minutes away
The apartment overlooks the river and pleasant areas to sit outside.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Manchester, Greater Manchester, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Rachael L
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic city centre apartment”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I have just stayed at The Bridge and we would all recommend this apartment. Jacqueline was helpful and answered all my questions swiftly. The apartment was beautifully furnished and clean, there was everything you would need including an excellent hi fi which had an iPod dock. The beds were very comfortable. Jacqueline had left a map and a welcoming bottle of Prosecco which was a lovely touch! The location couldn't be beaten if you want to be right in the centre of town. We will stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ditchy87
Cumbria, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous apartment, lovely views & very central”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Lovely apartment, clean, modern and excellent location, just a short walk into the centre. Great views overlooking the canal. Would recommend for families or groups. Would definitely stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseSac...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in great location”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Had a fantastic weekend at the bridge apartment. Apartment met and exceeded our expectations. Great location and nothing was far away! Great bars and restaurants nearby. Jacqueline was so helpful leading up to and during our weekend. Can't wait to come back again!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilma N
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Nowhere else could possibly be as well located at such a reasonable price”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Better than the images of it on the web, this apartment had everything we needed. 5 minute walk to the city centre, one minute to local convenience shop. The owner met us at the door, showed us the intricacies of the lift (for the car) to access the parking, left us a thoughtful selection of goodies and decorated the rooms with fresh flowers. Anytime we are in Manchester again this will be our home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness,location, views, easy walk to city
Liked least: Absolutely no dislikes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing