We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 011)
Filter reviews
3 011 results
Traveller rating
1 813
888
199
57
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 813
888
199
57
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location city centre dale street train station thyme restaurant few minutes walk meal deal northern quarter all you can eat car park definitely stay here again family room room was spotless excellent stay good nights sleep comfortable stay budget hotel
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 3 011 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Anyone who is going to MCR should consider this hotel. Not only is it located as close to the centre (Piccadilly) as possible, but it is just a stone's throw away from Manchester Piccadilly Station. Rooms and facilities are good as usual, but what really stands out is the friendliness and helpfulness of the team.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank TrizzB_Ger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Superb night out . The tribute artists are second to none. The venue is attractively decorated. The Stevie wonder tribute Nat Augustine was amazingly talented and sensational. The atmosphere was electric. Great crowd. Navi the Michael Jackson tribute was fabulous. The managers John and Maria are wonderful and friendly. Great value of an evening

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MCgbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

We chose premier inn as it was fairly cheap for a young couple to stay for two nights! This particular one was near the ‘northern quarter’ which we were interested in being near for our short trip to Manchester. Originally we were put in the room with the view of the wall, it didn’t matter too much but we decided to ask if it was possible to change rooms and we were then put in the top floor which had a great view of Manchester! The receptionist was so happy and very willing to help which made us feel so welcome!
The room was exactly what we needed for the short trip, however the only issue we found was that the bath plug hole didn’t empty very well and the air conditioning wouldn’t stay on which meant it got a bit warm. Apart from that it was perfect for the price and so centrally located!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank emmaknowlesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Great location which is minutes walk to Piccadilly and close to the northern quarter. Room was clean and found bed to be comfortable. Hairdryer in room. Reasonably priced and good hotel for a short stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank helzbelz082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Nice location. second to none service, very clean hotel, very friendly personal, always look for the remarkable lady at breakfast room, Ms Goretti, god bless her. She was so true and sincere as if she is part of the family.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank jarsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews