We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 999)
Filter reviews
2 999 results
Traveller rating
1 243
968
453
209
126
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 243
968
453
209
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviews corner suite piccadilly station mini bar superior room cooked breakfast shower gel an upgrade birthday treat reception staff comfy bed city centre northern quarter saturday night lovely room stayed for one night canal street afternoon tea
Filter
Updating list...
809 - 814 of 2 999 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

We were staying with my octogenarian parents and found the music too loud for conversation. The rooms were ok but not lavish. Little things niggled me like not being able to reach the bath taps when in the tub, the mattress was soft, staff weren't friendly, food was very expensive ... I wasn't blown away by its boutique label, as you can probably tell. Very very central location though - right near Piccadilly station.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank JaneC44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Stayed here for 1 night as a stop over travelling back from the Lake District . It is extremely noisy , very expensive and there are far better hotels .We ate our evening meal in the restaurant and was so disappointed with the quality , overlooked fries ,undercooked steak and prices that don't match the quality. The room was small with a view of a pub on a dirty side street and a pillow case that was stained . Not for us and won't be returning to this chain of hotels.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank hug073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here in June as we thought the hotel would be handy for the City Centre (it is with parking nearby) and the Etihad stadium (half hour walk or you can get the tram not far from the hotel).
We spent extra on staying here as it was for my husband's birthday though it didn't feel good value and just didn't feel a 'treat'.
Our room was well styled though tired with most items looking very worn. There wasn't the usual selection of toiletries and the corridors were gloomy. Some rooms face a busy road and are noisy and so ask to be away from here.
The bar area is smart with great service though seems too small for the hotel and we struggled both times we wanted to use it to get a seat. There is extra seating the opposite side of reception but no atmosphere at all as you are effectively just sat in a corridor albeit with nice seats.
Our high room rate didn't include breakfast which we took as a trade off as staying in a better hotel (shame it didn't feel better). There is a Starbuck's attached to the hotel which you can enter from the lobby which was handy for breakfast instead.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mmmm_foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Stopped here on a recent trip to Manchester with my family. Hotel was the perfect distance from Piccadilly station and the staff were super helpful and willing to go the extra mile. I will definitely stay here again

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LauraMitford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night in November and loved it, indeed we then came back for three nights in December.
We booked a Wine / Dine package which includes dinner for two and a bottle of house wine ( upgrades available)
The location is ideal , near the train station and check in was quick / easy.
We upgraded to a corner suite for an addition £40 per night, nice enough room but complaint from female perspective is no mirrors near power points for hairdryer etc.
Was very disappointed with check out as no receipt or statement given, indeed the girl said I was due a refund but didn't elaborate and as train was due didn't want to waste time and decided to trust them !
Not sure if I'd stay here again and would probably consider the Hilton or Holiday inn next to this hotel.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Callum1874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews