We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$84
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$115
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$114
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 04/08
US$97
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

YHA Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
US$32
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$86
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$134
US$128
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Travelodge Manchester Central(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$47
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (5 565)
Filter reviews
5 565 results
Traveller rating
3 170
1 546
558
189
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3 170
1 546
558
189
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr coopersafternoon teaq hotelsoctagon loungebeautiful hotelsuperior roomfantastic staymini barreception areacentral manchestersaturday nightlovely roomcity centrestayed for one nightmember of staffmidlandswyvern
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 5 565 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was the venue for the meeting of the iconic Messrs Rolls and Royce. great location and looks impressive.
Staff need to be trained a little better.
Rooms are fair sized but average,
Needs to be tuned up and appear to be living in the past.
If you want class...stay at The Principal.

Room Tip: City view and higher floors due to the noise
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank trevorviegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing stay at the midland .we were so spoilt we stayed 17 nights .
From the moment we arrived the staff could not do enough for us .
First Veronica from housekeeping helped us with our room made sure everthing was spot on this girl knows her job and it was a pleasure to deal with Veronica.
From the first morning at breakfast all the staff were excellent Elizebeth and the other ladies took very good care of all our needs.
You can eat at the French or mr coopers beautiful.
Very central to everthing.
Would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We were on the sith floor very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Kath G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eyale16, Guest Relations Manager at The Midland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kath G,
Thank you for taking the time to share such a fantastic 5 star review on Trip Advisor. Its terrific to read how impressed you were with the whole experience. I will be sure to pass on your complementary comments to the whole team specially to Veronica and Elizabeth who I know will be thrilled. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Midland soon.
Kind Regards,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely brilliant night at Midland Hotel, big thank you to Donna and Gary they looked after us all night. Fantastic service. Well done to the play department team for winning an outstanding award. Thank you. Lucy

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank lucy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eyale16, Guest Relations Manager at The Midland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Lucy W,
It's terrific to read how impressed you were with your whole experience at The Midland, such a wonderful review is much appreciated by our whole team; especially Donna and Gary who I know will be thrilled with your compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Midland in the future.
Kind Regards,
Guest Relations Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came to RMCH awards had an amazing time. Donna was amazing and looked after us really well. We love the midland hotel. I would highly recommend the staff were highly attentive and it was a fabulous event.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eyale16, Guest Relations Manager at The Midland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Stephanie,
Thank you for such a fantastic review of your recent visit to The Midland, I'm thrilled to read how much you enjoyed your experience and particularly the friendly service you received from Donna. I will be sure to pass on your complementary comments back to her and I am sure she will be delighted. We look forward to welcome you back to the Midland soon.
Kind Regards,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful venue with incredible staff! Food was great considering our group was 200+. Waiter staff attentive and friendly! Special mention to Donna for looking after us and making our evening extra special! Recommend to anyone looking for a large and friendly event space! We’ll be back :)

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Annie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eyale16, Guest Relations Manager at The Midland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Annie T,
It's terrific to read how impressed you were with your whole experience of your recent visit at The Midland, your kind words towards the staff and specially Donna are very much appreciated. I will be sure to pass on your comments back to the whole team. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Midland soon.
Kind Regards,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews