We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$93
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$79
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Pendulum Hotel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$146
US$129
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$102
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Midland(Manchester)
US$170
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$97
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$86
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$144
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Manchester Central(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$47
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
183
72
28
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
72
28
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationcity centrerooms are smallexchange squareexcellent showerfluffy towelsbars and restaurantswithin walking distanceminute walklarge tvcontinental breakfastfree wifiblackout curtainsshower roomcheck in was quick and efficientsaturday nightcomfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you want no frills (but not no comfort) accommodation at amazing value right in the centre of Manchester, look no further. Large, comfortable bed, excellent shower, including shower gel and hand wash, large fluffy towels, excellent black out curtains, strong and free wi-fi and a decent TV, it's all here! There's even space in the room for a small armchair and table. And all for £69 for the night (a Monday in late June 2018). The check-in staff were extremely friendly and efficient. All-in-all, a genuine e 5-star experience. I really can't fault it.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickB67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, Manager at Motel One Manchester-Royal Exchange, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Motel One Guest,

Thank you for your review, I am delighted that you felt we provided you with such great value during your visit.

Best regards
Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

10 min walk from Victoria train station. We arrived early and they kept our bags whilst we went shopping. When we came back to check in the man at the desk was very friendly and helpful (everyone who worked there was). Room was spotless and despite being in the city centre you couldn’t hear a thing. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MrsCawood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, Manager at Motel One Manchester-Royal Exchange, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Motel One Guest,

Thank you for your feedback, it is wonderful to read that you would return to stay here in the future.

Best regards
Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a night recently, I travel to manchester alot with business and this will now be my first choice. Location is perfect, near the arndale and bang in the centre of town, service is very friendly and efficient, and the rooms although smallish are very comfortable and nicely done out.. really nothing to moan about!

its 4 star at budget prices basically

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JONMCINERN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, Manager at Motel One Manchester-Royal Exchange, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Motel One Guest,

Thank you for your feedback, I am so pleased that we left such a positive impression on you. We do hope you will return in the future.

Best regards
Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What A Fantastic Weekend I Had At This Very Beautiful Motel, I Have Never Stayed In Manchester And I Am Very Impressed With All And Everything About My Staying Quarters. The Staff Was Absolutely Smashing They Are Great Credit To The Business And I Would Strongly Recommend Them To My Family and Friends. The Gentleman What Checked Me In I Can't Remember His Name But I Do Hope He Gets To See This Review and Remember Who I Am, Fabulous Team I Will Definitely Be Returning Again!! I Had A FABULOUS 40th In Extremely Clean & Classy Surroundings Was Just What I Wanted. SO THANK YOU Guys. Keep Up The Fab Hospitality!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, Manager at Motel One Manchester-Royal Exchange, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Motel One Guest,

Thank you for such a lovely review. I will of course share your comments with all of the team who will be thrilled to read them. We do hope you will return to see us all in the very near future.

Best regards
Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed the night of the rolling stones gig and this is great value with really nice staff. The hotel has everything you need and is modern and clean. There is a well stocked bar downstairs and the hotel really embraces the Manchester culture and feeling. Well worth the money. Centrally located as well.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, Manager at Motel One Manchester-Royal Exchange, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Motel One Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments. I hope you will return to the hotel in the near future.

Best regards
Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews