We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
204
70
13
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
70
13
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cricket ground pitch view room cricket fan pitch side cricket match tram stop cricket stadium cafe nero international cricket great hotel stayed here eggs cooked to order small balcony king room salford quays walk in shower the sofa bed
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a a concert at the Ethiad stadium and although the other side of Manchester was easy to access as the metro stop is a minute walk away. Getting back was painful as number of people made boarding the metro take us over an hour.
Room was clean and well lit, bed was so comfortable and the black out curtains made it possible to have a lie in even in June. Breakfast was above average and although being very busy only a couple of short waits for warm buffet products were noticed. Plenty of staff both on the bar in the evening and at breakfast meant service and clean up we done without wait.
I will look to this hotel first next time I stay in Manchester, another good experience in a hilton garden

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank markhY2119GQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Emirates Old Trafford, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Mark H

Thank you for your positive review of the Hilton Garden Inn, Emirates Old Trafford.

The team and I are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the hotel convenient to get to the Etihad stadium, via the direct Metrolink service between Old Trafford and the Etihad.

We appreciate your comments about the efficiency of the hotel team, the breakfast buffet and our comfortable bedrooms.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another enjoyable stay.

Kind regards,
Michael Hewson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Nice hotel, friendly staff, our room overlooked the cricket ground which was very nice however we were there for a concert and we anticipated the hotel would be busy so we made a dinner reservation for 5.30 staff were quick to take our order then we waited an hour for it to come. Several people just got up and left unfortunately when the food did come it was nothing special. My advice nice hotel just don't go when busy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the cricket ground
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank libby990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Emirates Old Trafford, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear libby990

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Garden Inn, Emirates Old Trafford.

The team and I are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, albeit disappointing the you faced the issues which were present in the Hotel Restaurant on Saturday evening. Please rest assured measures have been put in place to ensure such events do not recur.

We do hope to welcome you back in the future for a more enjoyable stay.

Kind regards,
Michael Hewson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

I do not expect to pay £170 for one night and then have to report a broken shower (one part of it had been left on the floor of the shower cubicle). It was repaired reasonably quickly after being reported but nevertheless it should not have been necessary. Poor.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juparozca2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Emirates Old Trafford, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Juparozca2016

Thank you for your review of the Hilton Garden Inn, Emirates Old Trafford. It is regrettable that the maintenance deficiency with your shower was the lasting impression of our hotel.

It is reassuring that the item was addressed by the team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future for your next stay.

Kind regards,
Michael Hewson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Very basic and you’ll be disappointed if you’re used to nice hotels. Went to get a water from my minibar late at night, only to find the minibar empty! Ring reception and they confirmed there’s no drinks in the minibar and if you would like a drink you’re welcome to walk down to reception. I asked for a bottle of water to be brought up and was told there’s no room service at night. I’ve genuinely never experienced this is any hotel ever. To add to this, as per usual for a Hilton, the beds were like lying on the pavement outside. Incredibly hard and firm.

Avoid if you’re used to proper hotels with proper amenities.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Emirates Old Trafford, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Nick S

Thank you for the review of the Hilton Garden Inn, Emirates Old Trafford.

It is disappointing to learn that your experience did not meet your expectations and for your benefit and those of future readers I hope to address your comments.

Hilton Garden Inn is a focussed-service brand and as such, does not offer the same amenities as full service Hilton hotels, such as Doubletree by Hilton and Hilton core brand.

Our bedrooms are equipped with mini-fridges however, as you correctly point out they are not stocked and our guests are encouraged to use The Pantry, which is a self-service offering adjacent to the Hotel's reception. The Brand does offer a limited room service offering (namely evening meals between 1730-2230) with service outside these ours being provided through the Bar or Pantry.

It is regrettable that the team did not deliver a bottle of water as requested - be assured this will be followed up with the team as we could have handled this differently.

Your comments surrounding the firmness of our mattresses is also noted, however as you have indicated these Serta mattresses are provided in Hilton hotels worldwide.

Notwithstanding the hotel not offering a stocked minibar and your disliking of our mattresses, we trust that the rest of the Hotel and it's staff made for a comfortable visit.

Kind regards,
Michael Hewson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Booked to stay due to the close proximity with Old Trafford for the Rolling Stones concert. Having stayed in a similar hotel in Southampton we booked pitch view, only to fall lucky because Lancashire were playing Yorkshire.
The sun was shining, Yorkshire were winning and the beer and wine were flowing - all a bonus when we'd only booked because of the concert.
Staff were very helpful and friendly, especially the blonde lady who helped with the key in the lift when our hands were shall we say full.
If I had a complaint it was that the restaurant is an extension to the bar and if busy it's not quite big enough. That said we had a nice meal before setting off and we would all 100% return when next in Manchester.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sheffview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Emirates Old Trafford, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Sheffview

Thank you for your positive review of the Hilton Garden Inn, Emirates Old Trafford.

The team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us for the concert at Manchester United's Old Trafford (which is a five minute walk away).

We are also pleased that you got to enjoy your balcony room and sample the delights of cricket, being played here at Emirates Old Trafford.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay in the future.

Kind regards,
Michael Hewson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews