We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New fave restaurant in Manchester!”

Cottonopolis Food & Liquor
Ranked #240 of 2 699 Restaurants in Manchester
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

We went here last night for food and absolutely loved it.

From the start, all the staff were brilliant! Our server knew the menu inside and out and gave great recommendations, even down to the arctic roll for desert which was delicious.

The food was absolutely delicious, we had four dishes and two sides and it was the perfect amount.

Can’t fault it at all and can’t wait to go back :-)

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank megsmith8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan R, Manager at Cottonopolis Food & Liquor, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your experience! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Don’t usually give 5* but this was a great experience! The music is loud so don’t come here if you want a quiet meal ( it doesn’t bother us ). The service is great and our server ‘Mat’ was sound. I’ve been to Tattuu and I preferred this place for sure. Will be back! Thank you

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank scottkay15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan R, Manager at Cottonopolis Food & Liquor, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Glad you enjoyed your experience with us, Scott! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Fantastic location great food & drinks menu which enhanced the experience. Excellent service from the staff, couldn’t do more for you. I will defo be going back. Love, love, loved it.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan R, Manager at Cottonopolis Food & Liquor, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

So happy that you enjoyed your birthday celebrations with us! We will see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

This place is about style over substance... it’s trying to be so cool that they forget about the need to do good food.

It’s not bad but for the money should be so much more

Service is v poor and waitresses generally more interested in how good they look.

This place needs to have more substance to match the hype

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan R, Manager at Cottonopolis Food & Liquor, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Hi James,
I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your experience with us, would you mind contacting me at jordan@cottonopolis-nq.com so I am able to follow this up?

Thanks,
Jordan!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Recently visited this place with my partner - I'm coeliac, and we were recommended this place by a friend. On arrival the atmosphere was much livelier than we'd expected (it was a Friday night, but we weren't expecting to be sat near the DJ!). We were seated and given a gluten free menu, which is always reassuring.

The menu has a good selection of items from the main menu, and we ordered a range of items from tuna sushi and red snapper, to satay chicken skewers and sticky sesame rice. The service was good, and the food all tasted great (and came with gluten free soy sauce for dipping). Overall this was a fun evening, and I highly recommend this place (and not just for coeliacs) - just don't expect a quiet dinner on a Friday night!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank oliverr332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan R, Manager at Cottonopolis Food & Liquor, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Hi Oliver,

Glad we were able to accomodate your dietary requirements and that you enjoyed your night with us!
We will see you next time!

Thanks!
Jordan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cottonopolis Food & Liquor also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Cottonopolis Food & Liquor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing