We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovley little hide away”

Review of The Old Stables

comfortable stylish lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
comfortable stylish lounge
Old front door the cottage The kitchen dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
comfortable stylish lounge
Old front door the cottage
The kitchen dining area
The dining area
Lots of lamps for cosy evening lighting
Main bedroom as a twin but also it can be a super king room
Double bedroom
Modern bathroom
Waiting for the summer!
A frosty walled garden
A traditional Cotswold garden
Spring flowers
A shady spot in the summer
The pond and lawns
lazing around on the lawn in the summer
Outside my favourite Vintner and deli looking back towards Dragon House and the Market Hall
The old doors forming part of Dragon House that lead up the cobbled path to the cottages.
A photo taken outside Dragon House looking towards the church
Part of the High Street looking back to the square
The Chipping Campden sign outside Dragon House
A short walk on the Conygree looking back towards the church
Another shot taken on a short walk across the fields behind Chipping Campden
The Old Market Hall to the side of Dragon House
Looking up the High Street from the old doors that lead to the cottages
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kanderson...
Ampthill, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovley little hide away”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Had a lovely stay at this little hide away. The cottage was very clean with all the little extras. Ideally located for all of the shops on the High Street, yet tucked away in a quite location. Great place to stay to explore the beautiful area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
Hello Karen, thank you for taking the time to write a review, it is very much appreciated! I am glad you liked the cottage and Campden! Best wishes, Sarah. x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domdomdom...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
424 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Ideal for exploring Cotswolds”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely converted cottage hidden away, yet at the same time right in the centre of Chipping Campden. Set along side other cottages with access to communal yet peaceful gardens, one gets a true taste of typical rural Cotswold architecture. Easy access to all the shops and eateries of the village by foot, plus parking space enabling you to explore this picturesque part of the country. Property has all the amenities required and has quite a modern internal layout without spoiling the character of the building. Great value for money and ideal for couples or families of up to 4.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
I am glad you enjoyed yourselves! The reason I live here is summed up in your note - it is a great location!! Thank you for taking the time to send a note. Best wishes, Sarah. x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samcwill
Wrexham
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful relaxing stay in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Having never visited the Costwolds, a friend and I decided to take a few days away and explore the area. We managed to find the perfect village and perfect place to stay. The cottage was one of three, although to be honest, you'd never know there were neighbours; it was so peaceful. Sarah provided detailed instructions on how to find the cottage, as it isn't accessible from the High Street. In fact, it's hidden behind an old doorway, which lends an air of excitement to it. There is parking for one car provided, with a well stocked and picture perfect garden. I imagine it's very pretty in the summer.
Beautifully furnished; comfortable and ideally located, the cottage is a real find. There are plenty of places to eat and drink in Chipping Campden and there is so much to see and do in the local area.
I feel very relaxed after my week away and loved staying at The Old Stables.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Not being able to stay longer!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2016
Hello Sam, it is so good of you to find the time to do a review, I am glad you were sent home relaxed and happy! I still haven't managed to do all the things here let alone eat and drink all that is on offer!! I am working on it! Best wishes, Sarah. x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing