We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Perton Cottage

Sitting Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting Room
Well equipped kitchen Twin or zip and lock kingsize beds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Sitting Room
Well equipped kitchen
Twin or zip and lock kingsize beds
first floor double bedroom
Staircase from sitting room
Kitchen dining
Bathroom
Bedroom fireplace
View from top bedroom
Garden patio area with table and chairs
Steps up to garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
landisemi...
South Portland, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The Perton Cottage is a wonderful rental in the quintessential English countryside. The cottage was extremely comfortable, clean, and cozy with two bedrooms and bathrooms, a cozy living room, and sunny kitchen. Chipping Campden was the perfect village to stay in with easy access to lots of restaurants and shops. We really enjoyed renting bikes from Cycle Cotswolds, which is located just down the street. I highly recommend this rental. Thank you Becky!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abcrafts
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful cosy Cotswold cottage”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Can't say enough good things about our stay at the cottage. Perfect place for visiting the Cotswolds. The cottage was clean and beautifully decorated. The bed was very comfortable, felt more like a home than just a holiday cottage, all due to the way Rebecca had furnished it.. The location perfect, just a short stroll to the wonderful village shops and great places to eat. .I would not hesitate to recommend to friends and relatives.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The proximity to the many places to eat and drink
Liked least: Stairs a little tricky
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirb
Vashon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“2 Couples Stay at Cottage”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Two couples from Seattle loved Pertons charms and location. Beautifully
furnished updated with deference to history The garden is lovely for sharing a glass of wine.
Becky was charming and very responsive to our questions and needs. 2 bathrooms are a plus as was the washer/dryer. I would definitely book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanC377
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in excellent setting”
Reviewed 25 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was my first trip to the Cotswolds with my elderly mum and we couldn't have chosen a better situated rental home for access to nearly everywhere. Chipping Camden is a quaint town and the cottage is minutes to shops and eateries. We could always park just outside or metres away( and I am rubbish at parking!). The beds and linen were very good and the bathrooms modern and clean. The stairs are quite steep but my mum just about coped , however They may not be suitable for everyone so check with Rebecca who is very good at responding quickly.we didn't use the garden but think it could be lovely to sit in when it's warmer. We recommend the Lygon arms for a warm welcome and tasty home cooked food with generous portions. We would return and thoroughly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and beds
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewMoo...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A perfect slice of village life”
Reviewed 14 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I really couldn't fault Perton Cottage as a base for my recent trip to the Cotswolds. It is a perfect cottage in a beautiful, peaceful village. Becky has done a wonderful job making the place feel homely and to have some homemade cakes waiting for me on arrival along with a pint of milk in the fridge was most welcome!

If you stay then make sure you dine out at the Eight Bells, again faultless. Lovely ambience, welcoming hosts and gorgeous food. All just a two-minute walk from your front door at Perton Cottage!

I can't wait to visit again and will be recommending to everyone I know!

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;