We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Popfosters Barn

The Barn from the outside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Barn from the outside
The South facing private garden Main Bedroom with a view of the garden and meadow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
The Barn from the outside
The South facing private garden
Main Bedroom with a view of the garden and meadow
Popfosters
Christmas
winter Hide Away
scenes of the village
The view from the front
The Garden
The Garden
Relax
Welcome
Enjoy
Kitchen area
Open plan sitting room
Mezzanine Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
marcia f
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This gorgeous accommodation was so restful - it was a holiday from our holiday! Beautifully designed. More than met our needs. A gorgeous garden out the back with a pong pong table, set in a beautiful garden. Close proximity to all the big Cotswolds walks, others into nearby Chipping Campden, serviced by a bus as well. 100% recommendation! Loved the hosts too!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
342tanyah
North Bergen, New Jersey
1 review
“Serene & Quaint”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We spent a lovely week at Popfosters and enjoyed our stay immensely! The Barn was full of charm & character. We had everything available to us, needed for our stay. Lisa & Adam arranged for a welcoming basket which was very thoughtful, especially after a long flight. Lisa was on hand should we have needed anything, which was very helpful as we took advise on restaurants and train information. The garden was a beautiful retreat and was enjoyed each morning with my cup of tea! The surrounding area is truly wonderful. All in all a very relaxing week was had by all!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The characer of the property
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
Hi Tanya

Thank you so much for your kind words . It was lovely to meet you and the girls. We hope to see you again in the future . Kind regards Lisa&Adam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathieobr...
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect stay at Popfoster's!”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We have just had a fabulous long weekend at Popfoster's Barn. We were visiting the area ( with our grown up boys) for a family wedding. The barn has been renovated to a very high standard and is beautifully decorated with some lovely touches. The location is georgeous and we were lucky enough to enjoy breakfast in the lovely garden as well as a game of table tennis! Lisa was amazing, she had answered a few queries very promptly before we arrived, had left a tray of fresh bread, croissants, coffee, eggs, lemon drizzle cake and more for us on arrival.It was a pleasure to meet Lisa and her husband Adam who were so friendly and gave us tips on places to visit, good places to eat etc. Lisa's dog Doug also made a welcome appearance a couple of times!
We can't recommend Popfoster's enough, we were so reluctant to leave that we extended our stay!
Thanks again LIsa
Cathie, Dave and Co xxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything including such a lovely welcome from Lisa
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2016
Hi Dave & Cathie

Thank you so very much for your kind words. Really enjoyed meeting you both and your lovely boys . Hope to see you very soon in the future . Dave bring your bike!!!! Kind regards Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben B
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful barn conversion in heart of the Cotswalds”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed here over Easter Bank Holiday weekend and it was perfect for a romantic getaway. Lisa was fantastic from the start, making the booking as simple as possible, and was really friendly and welcoming when we arrived. The hamper was a lovely little touch too.

The pictures can't even do justice to how nice the place was. It was super clean, fresh and spacious but still with a cosy charm. The location was just a few minutes walk to a local pub and close enough to drive surrounding villages - we did both Broadway and Chipping Campden.

I have already recommended the place to my family, who plan to stay here when they next visit the Cotswalds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bearpig
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in September 2015

We booked to stay here while attending a family wedding, what a find!....What a fantastic house and amazing garden to relax in.....Lisa was the perfect host, could have been more helpful!!....will definitely recommend this hidden gem to others looking for a relaxing getaway!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendliness of owners
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2016
Thank you some much for taking the time to write a lovely review... We hope to see you in the future. Kind regards Lisa & Adam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing