We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage, lovely area”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ostlers Cottage

Luxurious, comfortable and beautifully furnished with oak floor, a woodburner, TV, music centre etc
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxurious, comfortable and beautifully furnished with oak floor, a woodburner, TV, music centre etc
Cool in summer, cosy in winter, the perfect place to relax or entertain at any time of year. Enjoy the scent of herbs and lavender and the hum of bees in the peaceful, sunny garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Luxurious, comfortable and beautifully furnished with oak floor, a woodburner, TV, music centre etc
Cool in summer, cosy in winter, the perfect place to relax or entertain at any time of year.
Enjoy the scent of herbs and lavender and the hum of bees in the peaceful, sunny garden
A welcoming, spacious hallway is always a bonus, particularly with a canine friend in the party
A charming and well equipped shaker style kitchen, fun to be in and to cook in.
Bedroom 1, light airy and beautifully furnished - sweet dreams .....
En-suite 1. Brand new (2014), fully tiled, large walk in shower, great water pressure
Bedroom 2, light airy and beautifully furnished - difficult to choose between the two!
Plenty of storage!
En-suite 2. Brand new (2014), fully tiled, quadrant shower, great water pressure
Nestling in the corner of this secluded quiet courtyard in the heart of this picturesque village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mrs Karen...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage, lovely area”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Cosy compact cottage in a perfect location for touring the Cotswolds. As mother and daughter holidaying together we found this cottage ideal for two adults.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samsontwo
dorset
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely,homely cottage.”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Ostlers cottage while waiting for our new build to be finished. We had such a lovely stay and were sad to leave! The cottage has a very homely feel and on colder days the wood burner was a very welcome feature-very cosy! The two en suite shower rooms were perfect-all mod cons and all other rooms provided everything we needed.The court yard garden very sweet. The cottage is in the idyllic village of Mickleton,where the local are very friendly. There is a handy village shop,a pos toffice,butchers and a couple of nice pubs too. The owners- were also lovely,always just at the other end of the phone if we needed anything! Would definitely recommend it to family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weval
Wadebridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“wonderful christmas cottage”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I was very happy with the cottage and service from keith the owner,very helpful and met all my requests.I was worried as it had to be special with it being christmas as family staying from abroad with us,it turned out to be more than l was expecting,better than the pictures on website.Well equipped with good quality items.Very clean and well presented.
Osteler cottage has been modernised with two lovely en-suite bathrooms in a tasteful manner.Nice christmas decorations when we arrived with homemade mincepies,which we enjoyed sitting in front of the log burner very cosy warm cottage,In Mickleton, nice food in the Kings Arms just across the courtyard,helpful staff and friendly locals,very good local shops.
We will be booking again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the overall quality nice furniture and clean well kept cottage
Liked least: no mobile phone signal in the village,a phoneline provided in the house for us to use
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lavinia S
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr and Mrs”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I booked this cottage for our 2nd wedding anniversary and fell in love with it the moment we entered, it has all you could wish for in a self-catering accommodation, we wanted for nothing. The fresh baked cakes and bottle of red was a lovely welcome gift. Booking was easy and the owners very accommodating. The village is a joy and the locals very friendly. We'll be definitely booking again hopefully in the summer next time. I recommend this beautiful cottage, without a doubt one of the best yet xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave C
Weymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very comfortable cottage in a beautiful part of England”
Reviewed 7 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My lady and I booked a week and were joined by another couple and their dog for the weekend. The cottage was cosy, well appointed, very comfortable and made an ideal base for exploring the Cotswolds (2 en-suite double bedrooms was a real bonus after a long soggy walk). We used The King's Arms and the brasserie at Three ways House. This is an easy walk from the cottage and the food and drink was very good. Too mild to use the open fire which was a shame but still an excellent week away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing