We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect quaint stone house in the middle of...”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning sitting room with enormous comfy sofas. Antiques and beautiful paintings throughout.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning sitting room with enormous comfy sofas. Antiques and beautiful paintings throughout.
Superb and comfy sitting room filled with Antiques. A warm welcome to this charming 17th century cottage.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Stunning sitting room with enormous comfy sofas. Antiques and beautiful paintings throughout.
Superb and comfy sitting room filled with Antiques.
A warm welcome to this charming 17th century cottage.
Large airy kitchen . Washing machine / microwave / dishwasher.
Large dresser in the kitchen. Light and airy and French doors to the sunny courtyard!
South facing garden with large outdoor table  / umbrella and spacious sun loungers.
Large airy hallway . Wellington boots to use at the cottage too.
Large airy and spacious entrance hall makes a grand welcome.
Large open hallway with a downstairs cloakroom.
Bedroom with Super King bed and leads to en-suite bathroom with walk in white marble shower and bath
Bedroom with exposed beams - light and fresh with superb quality linen and Super King size bed.
Back of the property and a beautiful enclosed courtyard.A real sun trap.Stunning at night all lit up
Beautiful French Antique mirrors are to be found in every room. Simple yet stunning!
Both bathrooms are en-suite and have double basins and baths - plus one has a large walk in shower.
Both en-suite bathrooms have complimentary White Company products.
Stunning exposed stone work compliments each room as well as the original 18th century beams.
Sitting room. Books ,magazines ,DVD's and games to use. Electric fire to make it even more cosy!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Pippadude
Pekin, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
525 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Perfect quaint stone house in the middle of Chipping Campden”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My husband and I stayed here for four nights with a friend. The two bedrooms were comfortable and the bathrooms were newer and very nice. The cottage decorations were stylish, clean and comfortable; the kitchen had dishes, etc., and also had a dishwasher and washing machine (although we did not use either). There was a large patio with table and chairs. There was off street parking at the cottage. The owner was accomodating and friendly and it was easy to make the reservation. We look forward to staying here again when in Chipping Campden, as the cottage is just off the high street which has many restaurants and good shopping and two small grocery stores.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The true English cottage atmosphere
Liked least: There were no negatives
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie W
Fenny Compton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning cottage!”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My husband and I stayed at Little Campden House last week and it was the first time we've ever rented a vacation cottage, we always stay in hotels but I have to say, I'm so happy we decided to stay here.

What a gorgeous home! This beautiful stone cottage has 2 bedrooms, both with bathrooms (both have wonderful tubs and 1 has a shower as well), a downstairs toilet, fantastic kitchen, cozy lounge and a stunning back courtyard. The location of the cottage is wonderful too, it's less than a minutes walk to the high street and all the shops and pubs you'd want or need. The cottage comes fully stocked with everything you could need on your holiday and we also found a nice assortment of breakfast goodies waiting for us; bread, milk, eggs, butter, jams, cereal, coffee, tea and sugar.

If I could describe my dream home in the English countryside, Little Campden House is definitely it! We will happily stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone looking for the perfect cottage to stay in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Hi Bonnie - thank you both for your kind words ! Actually when I started to renovate the property some years ago now my thoughts were to make a little haven here for people to escape the hectic world we live in and a dream cottage that is pure English countryside accommodation - so so pleased that it ticked all the boxes for you both !! We hope to see you again in the future . Have a good Summer ahead too .Shoshana X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason W
Cologne, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“An absolutely amazing cottage!”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We booked this cottage for our stay in the Cotswolds last week and it was outstanding.
Shoshana was very easy to deal with when booking, and gave us all the information we needed promptly.

We arrived and, well, we were both blown away with the cottage!

Amazing location, parking space, wondefully furnished, great private garden with patio furniture. Some "necessities" were left by the owner (milk, eggs, bread, cereals, jam, butter, tea, coffee, sugar). This was very well received!

There are 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms (bath in each but only one has a shower), downstairs loo, kitchen / dining room, living room and hallway.
i also have to say that the beds are REALLY comfy!

Everything here is simply wonderful!

When we visit the UK again we will definitely be staying here if available!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie G
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best cottage we've ever rented!”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This is an excellent cottage in the beautiful Cotswold village of Chipping Camden. Cosy, well equipped, warm, homely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Interior decor
Liked least: Only parking for one car
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pandpCali...
california
Level 6 Contributor
502 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“beautiful cottage of a very high standard”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

whats not to love about this place?? its impeccably done, fabulously decorated, a private parking spot, a wonderful enclosed patio, 3 TV's, an ample kitchen, 2 bedrooms and 2 baths. nice welcome breakfast foods provided and a well equipped kitchen. our host was very responsive to email questions and in providing directions. cottage is 2 minute walk to the heart of this charming, but very small village. easy to get acess to the unit and very very quiet. a combined washer/dryer is provided.

only comments--only 1 shower, though 2 bathtubs, and it was unclear where or how to deal with garbage and recycleables.

we'd be most pleased to return to this lovely cottage and favorably recommend to friends.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing