We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely home in a beautiful town”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Minnesota...
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely home in a beautiful town”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautifully decorated cottage in the lovely town of Chipping Campden. The kitchen, living room, bedrooms and baths are all attractive. Sitting in front of the fire in the evenings was delightful. We appreciated the wellies!

Date of stay: September 2015
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki B
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous cottage”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My partner, his sister and I had a delightful 3 night stay at the cottage. Like other reviewers we really appreciated the quality and comfort of the amenities and furnishings within the cottage as well as the space. It is very good value for such a lovely property. Shoshana was extremely easy to book with and very responsive to a query we had on arrival. The location is perfect being in a quiet lane off the village High street.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fionap986
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“the most delightful stay”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We had the pleasure to spend 2 nights at the little campden house with our family.
The cottage is so tasteful decorated, the beds and bed linen are outstanding and the bathrooms equipped to a very high standard. Each corner of the house was so tasteful that we feld at home right away.
The cottage is tucked away just off High street but at the same time right in the middle of everything. Just opposite Huxley cafe, a fantastic French bakery and a very nice vegetable store. The kitchen is a delight to sit in and to cook there since it is well equipped. Eggs, Toast and milk for our breakfast had been prepared. Thanks for that!
We and our children have spend a fantastic time in the house, we all fell in love with the house and the place and didn't want to leave.
We will definitely come back! Thanks again Shoshana for your hospitality!!!

Date of stay: July 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raincoat1...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Stunning!”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A truly beautiful, luxurious guesthouse. Immaculately clean and in a fantastic location, with gorgeous decor, brilliantly fitted kitchen and bathrooms and wonderful private outdoor area (where we had the privilege of watching a baby blackbird being fed each day). Delicious breakfast provisions provided. The house has a wonderful character and has been masterfully restored. The owners have clearly extra effort in, with no expense spared. This is one of the best places we have stayed in and would not hesitate to recommend it.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD825
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A home away from home”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

- the cottage felt very homely
- the decor was lovely
- the kitchen had an abundance of utensils and crockery and cutlery
- the welcome basket with bread, eggs, jam and milk in the fridge was a lovely touch
- the location was brilliant, right on the high street
- found the leaflets provided in the cottage with maps very useful
- good wifi meant we could watch our sport and movies on our devices for the one rainy afternoon that we had!

Date of stay: June 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.