We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
73
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews converted barn farm house stunning surroundings welcome pack the main house perfect stay helpful with suggestions lovely hosts white company local pub a real treat night stay on arrival comfortable beds little touches excellent location well worth a visit
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

Beautiful house and setting. Our room was just as perfect as the pictures were. The breakfast in the morning was cooked to order and excellent. Hosts were great and accommodating. Highly recommend staying in this peaceful get-away.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gsfungirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

Amazing few days- beginning with the driveway that overlooks grazing horses. Andrew, the proprietor greets us upon arrival with warm smile. We reserved the large bedroom- large is an understatement- with a gorgeous bathroom (claw foot tub). Excellent dining recommendations (Huxley's in Chipping Campden) & awesome breakfast took this part of our trip over the top. Total chill.
Can be tricky- finding the place:)

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Tina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Boddingtons barn for a four night stay at the end of May. What a fantastic little barn conversion in a lovely location. We stayed there with our dog Toby who had a great time wandering around the grounds and enjoying the horses on his doorstep.
Our host Andrew and Claire were lovely and helpful and provided us with a small hamper of food on our arrival, such a nice touch! One night Andrew brought us a bottle of prosecco as an apology for the noise from the builders, again a very nice thought.
I would certainly recommend a stay in this beautiful location with a very nice and helpful family on hand, many thanks and hopefully see you again one day.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank johnnyroadmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

We were a group of 5 staying in Groves Barn for the weekend. Fabulous, clean, spacious accommodation with a lovely Welcome Pack and friendly greeting from Andrew. Everything we could possibly want for our weekend was there including arrangements for taxi made on our behalf for the Saturday evening. We all loved the accommodation and the grounds were beautiful too. The lovely sunny weather was a bonus!

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

This place is top shelf. We wanted very quiet, no kids running in the halls, comfortable. It exceeded our expectations. Andrew and Claire are as sweet as can be. Helpful with suggestions. Breakfast was cooked to order with farm fresh ingredients. I don’t want to leave! Look no further. We went to scope out other areas and this is definitely the best. Lygon Arms in Chipping Camden is pretty but on a very noisy street. That was the other B&B we had considered while planning our trip. A ride to hamlet of Broadway was nice, but we really preferred the Chipping Camden area to others. Interesting to come across a-lot of Americans visiting in this specific area.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Renee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews