We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
32
9
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
9
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast was excellent lucy pup calves comfort cotswolds field sheep england garden
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2018

We were looking for an authentic B&B in the Cotswolds - how lucky we were to find Lucy King and Manor Farm! Tucked into the heart of the Cotswolds, just a short driving distance from nearly every "must see" town, Manor Farm is the perfect base to tour and enjoy the region. All the food is locally sourced - the eggs come from the hens in the garden! Breakfasts are made to order - don't miss the wonderful apple juice! Our room was so comfortable and the view was spectacular. Being able to have an early cup of coffee/tea was such a nice touch. If you are looking for a charming B&B in the Cotswolds, look no farther than Manor Farm.

Room Tip: We wanted a twin which isn't so easy to get in a B&B.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank aStoirin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

We have just spent 3 days at Manor farm in the bake house. What a cosy little house with all the facilities you need and the most comfy bed. Lucy is a great host and her boys are delightful and thanks to them All for letting us feed the calves. ( Highlight of the holiday for me) the breakfast was very good with local produce and homemade preserves. It was great to share breakfast with the other residents who were from all over the world. We will be returning to the area and of course coming back to the Manor Farm

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mollieflossie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

I really liked this B&B. When you drive in the first thing you notice is the beautiful farm buildings and the very impressive house itself. Very nice farm views of the Cotswolds as well. The bed was very comfortable and I really liked the big table for breakfast. I've never seen one of those before and it was nice to experience something new in a B&B. It really ticks all the boxes you have in your head as regards what a Cotswolds farmhouse B&B is like. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cement2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2015

My 82 and 84 year old parents and my partner and I visited only for one night in June of 2015, wish it had been several days. Walking around the area on the footpaths, enjoying the countryside. Wonderful breakfast (best smoked salmon and scrambled eggs of any of the B&B's we visited throughout England). Highly recommend. We had the room that looks out over the sheep pasture, it was a picturesque view!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sheary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our four night stay at Manor Farm B&B in Sept '14. We used it as a base for exploring the Cotswolds and visiting Oxford. Lucy was the perfect hostess, providing a clean, comfortable room, fantastic breakfasts, and spot-on guidance for local sightseeing and the best area pubs/restaurants. Manor Farm B&B is located in a quiet, picturesque country village, convenient to the whole of the Cotswolds but well away from traffic and congestion. A perfect getaway spot. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews