We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautifully appointed, excellent location.”

Review of Cosy Corner

Dining area with facilities for 4 adults to dine in comfort.Victorian/Regency dining set.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining area with facilities for 4 adults to dine in comfort.Victorian/Regency dining set.
Double room. Refurbished for 2015/16 Dual aspect from double room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Dining area with facilities for 4 adults to dine in comfort.Victorian/Regency dining set.
Double room. Refurbished for 2015/16
Dual aspect from double room.
One aspect from twin bedroom, refurbished for 2015/16.
External aspect of the apartment. Top two floors ; access via a rear stairway adjacent to parking.
Noel Arms Hotel/Pub. Within 2 minutes walk and ideal for families; quintessentially English.
Entrance to apartment; directions included in guest information emails.
Centre of Chipping Campden
Chipping Campden High Street
Map of Chipping Campden 2016.
View across main lounge area.
Second aspect of main lounge ; gas fire / TV with freeview.
New kitchen for 2016. Washer/dryer, gas rings and electric oven .
Welcome basket + food essentials inclusive.
Central living space.
Bathroom ( aspect 1 ).
Bathroom ( aspect 2 ).
Entrance to apartment.
A warm welcome awaits.
Happy to accommodate little ones; cot, high chair,changing mat etc available.
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Hils120
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautifully appointed, excellent location.”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Perfect location with easy walk access to Chipping Campden town centre. Welcome basket and supplies to help before shopping much appreciated. Warm welcome, fresh flowers and more. Very homely and comfortable. Recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda3101
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have just returned from a wonderful week staying in this most delightful cottage. Jeff and Joan are the very best of hosts and the extra touches they provide, like the welcome basket, milk and eggs in the fridge, were much appreciated. The cottage is the perfect base for touring the Cotswolds and the many restaurants and pubs in Chipping Campden are great for an evening out. I have a feeling we will be back!

Linda and Les Watson
Newcastle upon Tyne

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review; we appreciate your thoughtful comments. Chipping Campden is a delightful, working Cotswold town; great location for exploring the North Cotswold area. We enjoyed meeting you both; chatting, and sharing ideas. Hope to see you both in the future; returning guests always receive a discount. Enjoy the rest of the summer. Kind regards, Jeff & Joan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holiday19...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good value”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

very central to the towns main street.our every need catered for. It even had the luxury of your own car space. Thank you Jeff for your very generous food hamper. We would differently book again

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write and submit a review. Delighted you enjoyed your stay. Your comments will be extremely helpful to prospective guests. Enjoy the rest of 2017; a discounted price awaits returning guests. Regards, Jeff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gb_cy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Great stay in Chipping Campden”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We spent three nights in Jeff’s beautiful apartment in Chipping Campden in May 2017, and it was one of the best places we stayed on our month-long trip. The location is perfect, only a block from the High Street, but still very quiet. We had a car and appreciated the off-street parking, but everything in the village is within easy walking distance of the apartment.

Communication with Jeff was very good. He met us when we arrived, explained how everything worked, and provided helpful suggestions about things to do in the area. The apartment was spotlessly clean, and my wife enjoyed the luxurious bathtub (a rarity). The kitchen was well equipped, and we enjoyed the generous welcome basket he provided. We loved Chipping Campden and the surrounding area and wished we could have stayed longer. Thanks again for a wonderful stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write and submit a review; your comments were carefully considered, and generous. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay; guest satisfaction, is our prime concern. We try to offer a rental experience, that we would be pleased to receive. Enjoy the rest of 2017; if returning at a future date, we would be delighted to offer you accommodation ( discounted of course ). Kind regards, Jeff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect Cosy Corner”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I stayed in Cosy Corner with my husband and 6 year old daughter. We were welcomed by Jeff who was very informative about the area and the house, he gave us lots of information and a lovely welcome basket with provisions to keep us going. The house was in a great location in the centre of Chipping Campden. We had a thoroughly enjoyable weekend- with fantastic walking and good friendly restaurants to choose from.
We definitely recommend Cosy Corner and I am sure we will be returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2017
Dear Victoria. Thank you for taking the time to write a review; delighted you enjoyed your stay. Reviews are so important, for both owner and prospective guest(s) alike. We welcome returning guests and offer a 10% discount. Hopefully, we may see you and your family, in the not too distant future. Thank you for your booking and generous comments. Best wishes. Jeff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$119
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing