We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just wonderful”

Review of Cosy Corner

Dining area with facilities for 4 adults to dine in comfort.Victorian/Regency dining set.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining area with facilities for 4 adults to dine in comfort.Victorian/Regency dining set.
Double room. Refurbished for 2015/16 Dual aspect from double room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Dining area with facilities for 4 adults to dine in comfort.Victorian/Regency dining set.
Double room. Refurbished for 2015/16
Dual aspect from double room.
One aspect from twin bedroom, refurbished for 2015/16.
External aspect of the apartment. Top two floors ; access via a rear stairway adjacent to parking.
Noel Arms Hotel/Pub. Within 2 minutes walk and ideal for families; quintessentially English.
Entrance to apartment; directions included in guest information emails.
Centre of Chipping Campden
Chipping Campden High Street
Map of Chipping Campden 2016.
View across main lounge area.
Second aspect of main lounge ; gas fire / TV with freeview.
New kitchen for 2016. Washer/dryer, gas rings and electric oven .
Welcome basket + food essentials inclusive.
Central living space.
Bathroom ( aspect 1 ).
Bathroom ( aspect 2 ).
Entrance to apartment.
A warm welcome awaits.
Happy to accommodate little ones; cot, high chair,changing mat etc available.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Claire17w
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Just wonderful”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

An immaculate apartment in an idyllic village, ideally situated for exploring the Cotswolds. The owners are most welcoming and nothing is too much trouble.
We saw Hamlet at the RST which is in easy reach of the village. We also visited Oxford and unfortunately picked up an excess parking charge due to the failure of a parking machine!
Would recommend the property wholeheartedly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fergkaren
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Fabulous for families”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

As a family of 4 from Australia ( 2 adults and 2 kids aged 8 & 10) we found that cosy corner was the perfect place to stay while in the Cotswolds. Jeff met us when we arrived and as well as showing us around gave us a welcome basket and some goodies in the fridge which was greatly appreciated. The cottage was spotlessly clean and everything within the cottage was extremely comfortable and tastefully decorated. Chipping Campden was a great place to stay and central to everything. We loved staying in this cottage and thoroughly recommend it! Thank you Jeff.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The welcome basket
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelplus...
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Magical Cottage”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Before booking this cottage I read all of the reviews. Each review was better than the previous one.
The accomodation can only be described as "magical". From the moment we arrived our hostess welcomed us with a tour, a welcome basket and great ideas for dinner. The cottage was immaculate, great for visiting the town of Chipping Campden, right down the road from Noel's Arms pub. We loved every minute of our week there and will definitely go back for more!!
Thank you for a memorable week in a magical place with the best possible host and hostess!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beautiful accomodation, best possible hostess and host.
Liked least: Nothing wrong in any way
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nickylamb...
Bingley
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect little base”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I stayed here at the weekend with my daughter, mother and sister for a birthday treat. Perfect base for touring the cotswolds, walking distance into Chipping Campden. Parking available and one flight of stairs to the front door. 2 levels inside with a small double bedroom on the first floor and a twin bedroom and bathroom upstairs. The little apartment lacked nothing! There was a welcome basket of essentials and a fabulous welcome from the owner, we loved it here and cannot fault it, we will be re-booking for next year!! Simply home from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: One small two seater sofa and one chair but four people staying, not a deal breaker though
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GwendaMai
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at Cosy Corner 2 years ago and loved it so much I recommended my parents stayed there this month. They were of the same opinion, great location, clean, a real home from home. The owners' little touches made it really special.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing