We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply delightful.”

Review of Cosy Corner

Dining area with facilities for 4 adults to dine in comfort.Victorian/Regency dining set.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining area with facilities for 4 adults to dine in comfort.Victorian/Regency dining set.
Double room. Refurbished for 2015/16 Dual aspect from double room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Dining area with facilities for 4 adults to dine in comfort.Victorian/Regency dining set.
Double room. Refurbished for 2015/16
Dual aspect from double room.
One aspect from twin bedroom, refurbished for 2015/16.
External aspect of the apartment. Top two floors ; access via a rear stairway adjacent to parking.
Noel Arms Hotel/Pub. Within 2 minutes walk and ideal for families; quintessentially English.
Entrance to apartment; directions included in guest information emails.
Centre of Chipping Campden
Chipping Campden High Street
Map of Chipping Campden 2016.
View across main lounge area.
Second aspect of main lounge ; gas fire / TV with freeview.
New kitchen for 2016. Washer/dryer, gas rings and electric oven .
Welcome basket + food essentials inclusive.
Central living space.
Bathroom ( aspect 1 ).
Bathroom ( aspect 2 ).
Entrance to apartment.
A warm welcome awaits.
Happy to accommodate little ones; cot, high chair,changing mat etc available.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Susan3228
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simply delightful.”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We booked this cottage from Australia and I was very much looking forward to my first European trip and my long anticipated trip to The Cotswolds, staying in a stone cottage. May I say my stay at Cosy Corner exceeded my expectations. Jeff and Joan met us and went through specifics of the cottage and suggestions of where to visit in the area. What we loved about the cottage was:
It was furnished beautifully
It was so close to the Main Street we could park the car and walk
A well equipped kitchen to cook in
A washing machine
Enough space for a family of four, including 12 & 15 year old boys
Great wifi access
Thanks so much for sharing your home, we hope to return sometime in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ambiance and furnishings and proximity to Main Street.
Liked least: A double bed size, but we are aware it could not be avoided as it suited the size of the room.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E B
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Clean, nicely decorated, the hosts thought of everything”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My husband and I have stayed at many holiday apartments and this was the nicest yet. The hosts have made the place feel like home in terms of amenities, but unlike at home, you are in a holiday/resort atmosphere and get to feel pampered by everything being there for you.
Everything felt clean. I have dust mite allergies and don't like to be wondering how clean my bedding and linens are or how clean the couch is. I had none of those worries here.

We liked the location. It was great for walking the area. We took buses to other towns, using the Cotswolds Discoverer Rail Rover (3 day) pass. The hosts left us a nice box of area maps, tours, and information, which is a typical example of their level of consideration for what guests might need or want.
Note that there are external stairs to get up to the apartment.
Note that you need to arrive at a decent hour to check in. The hosts meet you, give the keys, and provide a quick tour of the apartment and answer questions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindiebir...
Bucks
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Super!”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Superb stay in this brilliant apartment. A first class welcome from Jeff, it was an absolute pleasure to meet him and to stay in his apartment. He has catered for every possible need. The position of the apartment is perfect, it's very central but very quiet. There is safe off the road parking. The apartment is very tastefully furnished and extremely well kitted out. Plentiful supplies in the fridge, cupboards and hamper. It would be impossible to fault a thing.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry F
Monash, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful holiday let in Chipping Campden”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Cosy Corner is a beautifully maintained property within easy walking distance of the local pubs, eateries and shops in the High Street. Jeff and his wife, the owners, provide everything you need for a comfortable stay. The welcome basket of goodies on arrival means you don't have to rush off to the shops to stock up. The apartment is well furnished and very comfortable with wonderful heating for those cooler days. I would definitely stay there again. Only drawback is the stairs to reach the apartment may not be suitable for elderly people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rg2000
philadelphia
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Excellent Location For Exploring”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We spent two nights in Chipping Campden at Cosy Corner. It really was comfortable, warm, and inviting. At night it would get chilly outside, so we would just turn on the fireplace and get nice and warm. The location was great for visiting the other Cotswold towns. The owners take great care in their property and the amenities they provide. I would 100% percent stay at Cosy Corner next time we visit the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, cleanliness, and comfort of the flat
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing