We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a little bit of heaven”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tythe Barn Cottage

Tythe Barn Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tythe Barn Cottage
Living room Inglenook fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Tythe Barn Cottage
Living room
Inglenook fireplace
Living room with sofa
Double bedroom
Double bedroom dressing table
Staircase
Bathroom
Twin bed
Well-equipped kitchen
Kitchen
Garden with table and chairs
In the snow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
COTTONEYE...
IRELAND
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“a little bit of heaven”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were looking for something different and we found it in this quaint little cottage in the picturesque village of Ebrington in the Cotswolds. Tyhe barn cottage was amazing with the thatched roof.Open old style fire place .Lovely little garden where you sit out have breakfast or dinner in the most peaceful surroundings you could ever imagine . The village of Ebrington has no shops.restaurants or petrol stations . Just one really nice pub . This what we loved about it . Chipping campden is about 2 miles away where went to do our shopping.We booked the cottage from the owner sue . She was a lovely lady and could not have been more helpful .she left a welcome back for us including a bottle of wind.There was firewood for the fire.The nights we spent in the cottage were amazing in front of the open fire.This was the most relaxing holiday we ever had.It was a little peace of heaven on earth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom O
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage in a quiet village”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Tythe Barn cottage is a beautiful place to stay in and relax. The owners are very friendly and helpful. In this cottage you will find everything you need. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie N
Bo'ness, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Quaint Little Cottage”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and 2 boys (aged 12 and 9) had a wonderful stay at this quaint little cottage in the picturesque village of Ebrington. The weather could not have been kinder to us to allow us to explore many other picturesque towns and villages in the area. We especially loved Bibury, Broadway, Lower Slaughter, Bourton-on-the-Water, Castle Combe, Stratford-Upon-Avon and of course Chipping Campden. All of these places are easily accessible by car. We had a wonderful cream tea at Badgers Hall tea room in Chipping and the Ebrington Arms is worth a try. Would love to experience a Christmas here one day. The welcome basket was much appreciated upon arrival.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic base for exploring the Cotswolds
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra v
Puth, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“More than we expected; in one word: fantastic!”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We are a family with two children of 8 and 12 years old and all of us enjoys staying here a lot. It has already happened three times that the children don't want to go anywhere but simply want to stay and enjoy being in these cosy rooms. We are in England for the first time and are astonished about the high rate of comfort waiting for us in this cottage. We became a basket filled with beer, wine, lemonade, cookies, crisps and in the fridge we found more lemonade and milk. We have never ever got such a warm welcome before! The rooms are furnished with much eye for details. The kitchen was more than full equiped. I could have cooked and baked all day. In the bathroom we found many towls and two rolls of toilet paper. Istarted to think I had booked a hotel. We haven't ever had a holiday in a cottage that was so luxurious before. (we compaire it with Dutch, German and Belgian cottages). Thank you very much Sue and Geoff!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: To leave!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrightMas...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Really didn't want to leave”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Tythe Barn was perfect, tastefully decorated, clean and polished and just beautifully appointed.

We have just come back from a week of relaxation there and its safe to see we loved it.

I'm 6ft tall and the ceiling height was fine as was upstairs.

The fire was gorgeous and made the evenings truly magical in this beautiful old thatched cottage.

Location wise it could not be any better, a couple of miles from Hidcote Gardens, just a few miles from Campden and Broadway a couple miles further.

Dear oh dear, leaving was so hard after what can only be described as home from home.

Thanks Sue for sharing your beautiful cottage, its lovely furniture and objects.

Love Bright and Wendy.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$96
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing