We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Noel Arms Hotel(Chipping Campden)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Seagrave Arms(Chipping Campden)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Lion Inn(Chipping Campden)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Volunteer Inn(Chipping Campden)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Charingworth Manor(Chipping Campden)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chance(Chipping Campden)
Badgers Hall(Chipping Campden)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1 198)
Filter reviews
1 198 results
Traveller rating
612
355
148
63
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
612
355
148
63
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitefig restauranthot tubturn down servicesteam roomsorbeton arrivalsmall poolspiral staircasehomemade cookiescottage roomeggs benedictprivate gardenbreakfast servicethe cottagesbottle of champagnespecial occasion
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1 198 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

excellent hotel, nestled in the high street, very relaxing couple of nights from the moment we stepped in to the moment we left. able to give great information on surrounding area, the hotel has thought of everything

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sammypeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely day spent in the spa with afternoon tea in the beautiful Cotswold house gardens. Booked in Travelzoo at a bargain. Thoroughly relaxing treatments. The staff are Very lovely and helpful. Definitely recommend. The afternoon tea was enjoyable. Definitely be back soon

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a welcome return to the location of part of our honeymoon 10 years ago. Cotswold House has born a Spa...we have born some twins(!) and I don't think either of us are looking too bad on it ;)
Costwold House still retains the grand position in the beautiful town of Chipping Camden. It offers a luxury facilities and examplary menu's and is set in peaceful and interesting gardens which allow you to truly get away from the hussle and bussle.

It was the right choice 10 years ago and was the right choice 10 years later.

Happy Tinnervsary

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jseage727543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed our 2 night stay here in May on an excellent value Saturday Times deal. Our room was large and comfortable, food and service good and the spa small but perfectly formed and with a range of treatments. My massage and man and ped were all expertly done by friendly therapists. I didn't get to try the plunge pool but it looked rather better (and bigger) than in the photos. Its position at the centre of historic Chipping Campden can't be bettered and the extensive long narrow gardens are a bonus.I'm picky but couldn't find anything to gripe about!

Stayed: May 2018
Thank MarmiteLover5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig W, General Manager at Cotswold House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear MarmiteLover5

Thank you so much for leaving your kind words about your recent visit. I was so pleased to read that everything was to your liking, indeed the gardens are a joy in the height of summer, as is the walk through them to the spa.

Kind Regards
Craig Webb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 4 nights in the May half term. Our room was amazing - front of hotel - great view of the clock! Really was luxurious. Bed extremely comfy, very clean, great service, amazing spa and fabulous breakfasts. Would definitely return. Furniture is old/antique style but not so pristine that you daren’t put anything down. We practically had the spa to ourselves. Towels, robes, slippers, lockers, toiletries all included in room and spa. Restaurant prices a bit pricey but food was good. Breakfast was probably best we’ve ever had. Little village is lovely . People were very friendly and welcoming.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SueTristram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews