We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and secluded.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Honeypot

The Honeypot sitting room with log burner (1st logs incl, TV, Laura Ashley sofas and curtains, DVD.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Honeypot sitting room with log burner (1st logs incl, TV, Laura Ashley sofas and curtains, DVD.
Bathroom with slipper bath and separate shower The Honeypot belfast sink
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
The Honeypot sitting room with log burner (1st logs incl, TV, Laura Ashley sofas and curtains, DVD.
Bathroom with slipper bath and separate shower
The Honeypot belfast sink
Single, twin or double bedroom.
The Honeypot kitchen
Sitting room
The Honeypot dining table
Log burner (with a basket of logs / kindling included in the rental price)
The Honeypot Double bedroom
The Honeypot, a delightful Cotswold self catering cottage.
Chipping Campden high street
Chipping Campden town sign
The old market hall on the high street and approximately 50 paces from the The Honeypot!
Grevel House, 14th century, the oldest house in Campden.
Chipping Campdens beautifully curved high street, taken from St James church tower
Old Campden House gate houses and gate which offers views of the East Banqueting House
Chipping Campden is surrounded by countryside and so there are many walks taking in stunning views
The Cotswold Way which begins and ends in Campden (the other end being Bath, over 100 miles away!)
View of Church St, gate houses, Court Barn Museum taken fron St James church tower
The workings of the St James Church clock inside the church tower!
Old Campden House: East & West Banqueting Houses and Almonry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Adrian101...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful and secluded.”
Reviewed 10 March 2013 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

The property was located just off the main road in Chipping Campden so it was very quiet. The property was immaculate and clean. It was evident that' a lot of love had gone into making everything very personal. We travelled with our young son who had great fun . We would definitely return and promise not to take the hair dryer by accident this time. Even thou we had little contact with the owners, when we did speak they were very helpful and courteous. Would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's character and cleanliness.
Liked least: No explanation was found how to connect to the Internet otherwise no complaints at all.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2013
Thanks for choosing Honeypot Cottages for your holiday and for taking the time to leave us a review. We hope to hear from you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FusspotsL...
Lichfield
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The most perfect little cottage”
Reviewed 25 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

As we are Mr.& Mrs.Fussy, and were on our honeymoon, we expected perfection. We were not disappointed! The honeypot exceeded our expectations in every way. From the convenience of its location, just off the High Street, through a hidden passage, to the beautifully decorated (and exceptionally clean) interior, the cottage excelled in every area. There was remarkable attention to detail, and Andy & Sarah could not have been more helpful during our stay. The highlights for us were the logburner, the local walks, and pubs. Overall a magical place and one to which we hope to return very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Logburner and beautiful (and very clean) interior
Liked least: Everything was perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2013
Thank you for your feedback. It was lovely to meet you both & to know there are other people who have an OCD with cleanliness like we do! We're so pleased you chose The Honeypot for your mini-moon and hope to see you when you return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucyMo_10...
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A dander down the snicket”
Reviewed 30 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We're in our 20s so a lot of people took the mick out of us when we said we were planning a holiday in the Cotswolds but seriously, it's pure cuteness.

Of course it was not at its sunniest when we arrived in November. In fact the area was badly flooded and several schools had to close, but the minute we walked down "the snicket" and saw the cottage it was love at first sight. Petite but perfect with a lovely wood-burning stove, claw-footed bath, great power-shower and a cosy "Bedknobs and Broomsticks" bed, we were delighted to find that the kind owners had left us wine, milk and a victoria sponge, as well as tokens for the local vintage sweetie shop.

The village is sleepy by day and sleepier by night at this time of the year but every restaurant and bar was fantastic and there were plenty of cute shops to browse. There's also a 5 star spa across the road in which we had fantastic treatments.

So if you're a couple who want to get away from it all I'd say give Honeypot a go. Not only is it relaxing, it's very romantic and my fella proposed to me while I was perched on the sofa.

Definitely hire a car at the airport for day trips to Bourton-on-the-Water, Stratford-Upon-Avon, and Oxford. We headed on to Bath for a couple of days after too which was great!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The snicket! The Bath! Cosy nights in front of the fire!
Liked least: Couldn't work the heating initially but a quick call to Andy sorted it out.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2013
Congratulations!! We are so pleased for you both and especially happy that you chose The Honeypot for your holiday and more importantly, to pop the question! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback and we hope to hear from you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coolangatta, Australia
Reviewed 4 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was great and it was nice to walk out onto the highstreet for shopping etc. and not have to drive the car.
Liked least: The front door key was hard to manoeuvre.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Nov 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our cottage, we really appreciate it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BarryCorn...
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A well located, tastefully decorated & peaceful hideaway”
Reviewed 6 May 2012 for a stay in March 2012
6
people found this review helpful

The Honeypot is situated just a few steps away from Chipping Campden High Street which has a good selection of shops and eating places. It benefits greatly from being tucked away in that there is no passing traffic or even people, making it a perfect retreat for those seeking peace and quiet. That said civilisation is close by when you want it. The interior of the cottage is tastefully done and is in keeping with the age and character of the building. So many old properties are runied by the "Ikea Look" but it is apparent that the owners have thought carefully about how best to present the building and have not cut corners in order to provide a lovely and charming cottage. The bedrooms are comfortable with quality furnishings and bedding and the bathroom benefits from having a seperate shower cubicle. The lounge has two comfortable sofas and the kitchen (though small) is perfectly formed and has everything you need. The cottage has central heating but also a log burner.

The Honeypot is an ideal base for touring the cotswolds and south Warwickshire and there are many places to visit. Who needs a beach? We were blessed with fantastic weather and thoroughly enjoyed our time in Chipping Campden.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very convenient location
Liked least: No private parking but we had no problems parking close by
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2012
We're pleased you loved The Honeypot. Thank you for your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing