We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of La Boca Steakhouse

La Boca Steakhouse
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 10/16
20:00
Ranked #1 of 637 Restaurants in Doncaster
Price range: US$21 - US$41
Description: Argentina has a passion for beef is no great revelation. Argentine workers, known as gauchos, would would roast skewered hunks of meat over an open fire and eat quickly. They would repeat this ritual several times a day, which became identifying elements of Argentine culture. At La Boca we aim bring Argentina's passion for beef to you.
Restaurant details
Description: Argentina has a passion for beef is no great revelation. Argentine workers, known as gauchos, would would roast skewered hunks of meat over an open fire and eat quickly. They would repeat this ritual several times a day, which became identifying elements of Argentine culture. At La Boca we aim bring Argentina's passion for beef to you.
Reviewed 10 September 2021 via mobile

Great food and a nice environment, a nice change and will visit again. I had the halloumi burger which was nice and the rest of the family have steak. All enjoyed

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satullo, Communications Manager at La Boca Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for this review and rating, it is much appreciated. We are glad everyone enjoyed themselves and we hope that you will visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (898)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 80 of 898 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2021

Delighted to say we had a lovely experience in this restaurant, as a walk in off the street we were quickly accommodated even without a booking even though it was pretty busy, food was really delicious and service was fast. Would highly recommend and will be back next time we are in Doncaster

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank angelamU1474DV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satullo, Communications Manager at La Boca Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for this lovely review. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Doncaster.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2021 via mobile

Absolutely amazing steak.. I had the Tomahawk and it was cooked to perfection. Sultan was our waiter and brought plenty of humour to the party.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank L3948GXmichaeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satullo, Communications Manager at La Boca Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for this lovely review. We are really pleased you enjoyed the Tomahawk, our grill chef loves preparing them. Sultan brightens up any occasion. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2021

A lovely place with very friendly and helpful staff and the food was amazing, absolutely delicious and very reasonably priced. I can recommend their own lager (La Boca)

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank 661lianj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satullo, Communications Manager at La Boca Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2021

Thank you very much for celebrating your anniversary with us. That means a lot to the Team. We are really please you had a good time. We hope that you will dine with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2021

What a Lovely meal, such a amazing friendly service. Definitely recommend after an amazing rainy day at ladies day st Leger races. Amanos argentina

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank KirstieR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satullo, Communications Manager at La Boca Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2021

We are glad we were able to finish off your day in such a good way. Everyone was dressed so beautifully. It is always easy to get caught up in the happy vibe that the St Leger brings to Doncaster every year making our amazing service even easier to deliver. Thank you for choosing to dine with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Boca Steakhouse also viewed

Woodlands, Doncaster
 
Rossington, Doncaster
 

Been to La Boca Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.