We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (713)
Filter reviews
713 results
Traveller rating
181
187
155
76
114
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
187
155
76
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tesco express wetherspoons pub car park breakfast box one way system centre of town pub next door minutes walk away excellent location first floor bed was comfortable excellent value for money pleasant stay would stay again double room one night stay pubs
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 713 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Uncomplicated, clean and reasonably priced accommodation. Beds were comfortable and everything was of a very good standard. Located next to a Weatherspoons pub next door allowed for an inexpensive and satisfying breakfast in the morning. We have used this hotel on several occasions when travelling from the Isle of Man on the evening sailing which allows us to travel onwards in the morning after a good night's sleep. Will definitely continue to use this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank nigelb661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Amenities what you would expect for a room in this price range, but very noisy until the early hours due the people leaving the nightclub next door with noisy construction works starting early on the Sunday morning.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank chayes111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Charley from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you taking the time to leave us feedback on our Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel.

We are truly sorry to learn that your stay was affected by external noise. Our more central locations may be noisier however to ensure our guests are comfortable we do provide double glazing and we try to work with the local areas and communities. It is regrettable to hear this was not enough to guarantee a good night stay for you.

We are happy to hear that you found the hotel to be in a good location. We hope you will chose to stay with us in the future, where we will endeavour to restore your faith in Travelodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

very nice hotel in central lancaster very big size 2 double bed accommodate 2 adults 2 kids comfortable neat and clean really value for money attraction near by pubs for Indian sultan restaurant is near parking in front of hotel which is paid full all the time but another 2-3 parking just behind

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank 356vijayn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here several years ago and vowed never to do so again. It was the single plastic 'garden' chair that we've always remembered. On that occasion we had to stay in the room and watch TV and there was only one chair.........which was most uncomfortable!
We had no option but to stay here last week because there were no room at the Holiday Inn or Premier Inn where we now stay when visiting Lancaster.
We left our car at our son's house on the outskirts of Lancaster because there was no way we were going to leave it in the small pay and display car park opposite the hotel. It's a struggle to get a space anyway! It was a Friday night and there are pubs all round this part, and a Weatherspoons right next door to the hotel.
The girl on reception was polite but did say the key card might take a few minutes to work and 'not to panic and come back down'. It did take several minutes to work.
The room was stifling hot and the room window only opened slightly. I could hear noise already as our room was at the end by the pub and people sitting outside were chatting and there were odd shouts.
There was a fan in the room which we had to have on the whole time. It made very little difference.
The extractor fan in the shower didn't work so the room filled with steam and the heat after our morning showers was unbearable.
The bed was comfortable. The room was clean. The mugs were clean. The towels were clean. Everything worked.
I'm sorry but we won't stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Tilly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you for your review of our Lancaster Central Hotel.

We're very sorry to hear that your stay was spoiled by the heat and the external noise, we have taken measures to limit the nuisance caused and we do apologise if these were not sufficient to give you a good night's sleep.

We are also sorry that the extractor fan in the shower did not work., in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have.

We are however very pleased to hear that your room was cleaned up to our high standards.

Thank you again for your comments, we will be sure to pass them onto the hotel team and we hope to welcome you back again in the future and restore your faith in Travelodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

This hotel is normally a very pleasant stay HOWEVER AVOID IN HOT SUMMER MONTHS .....The team were wonderful BUT they were not able to resolve the issue because it is not the TEAM who makes the decisions about air con and windows.
The rooms were dangerously hot with no way of ventilation due to the fact the hallways were as hot and ridiculous restrictions on opening windows wider than 3 inches.
We moved lower in the hotel from floor 4 to 2 on my request, after speaking to the hotel staff who maintain the rooms. (These staff were sweating profusely having to work in ridiculous heat too) ...
My 2 daughters and I had to run cold showers and sit in freezing baths to cool down. Wearing wet tshirts and standing in front of the fan which although brought limited comfort, was by no means enough to cool the room.

Having looked on trip advisor This has been a problem for at least 4 years!!! Very annoyed and disappointed that TRAVELODGE MANAGEMENT have not fixed this!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Manxlennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you for your feedback.

We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards.

Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with a copy of your review to look into this more thoroughly.

Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews