We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“spacious - with amenities on door step”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

DavidG681
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“spacious - with amenities on door step”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Very handy for all that Leamington offers - with the Portuguese cafe across the road thoroughly recommended for morning coffee. The CoOp is also a few doors away for all you need to self-cater. Lovely to be right on the canal. We were in February and it was raining and cold so couldn't enjoy the sundeck on the canal, but could be fun if weather good.
The kitchen/dining and the living area are spacious, with further sundeck available too.
Note parking is on the road. Upstairs bedroom has windows onto the road (junction) and was, according to my son, "noisy" - but take this with care as he is used to snoozy suburbia, probably just normal background stuff he is not used to. All was peaceful downstairs where we slept.
Efficient instructions from owner and manager.
Would probably be a 5 star if we'd been blessed with good weather so could have tried the outside deck, and if son was not a grumpy 17y old...

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Returning guest......such a lovely place to stay!”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Owner is lovely and so accomodating to help us plan our stay around our daughters graduation at a nesrby University. The house, again, is beautiful and well prepared and well stocked. We would always recommend!

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2016
Thanks so much for the review Gary, much appreciated indeed. Most welcome any time, you're such a great guest to have. Cheers, Jodie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn A
1 review
“Wonderful location”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a wonderful weekend at the canal house and would defiantly stay there again.
Sitting in the conservatory having breakfast watching the world go by, is so relaxing.
It was very easy to find and Jodie the owner was very helpful with directions and access, free parking outside on the street. It was very clean and the large kitchen had everything, except a teatowel and washing up liquid - but we had come prepared. It's a lovely design with the kitchen downstairs. Two double bedrooms one on same level as kitchen the other upstairs - street level. The only downside was the upstairs bedroom had a shower and sink but no WC - that was downstairs- only a problem if you get up in the night ! The second bedroom had a full bathroom and a door out looking over the canal, lovely to wake up to. The conservatory opens out onto the canal which is were we spent most of our time when in the house. It's a short walk into Leamington Spa which was very pretty with a nice park,river, shops, bars and restaurants. We ate at the Thai restaurant, which was amazing and I would highly recommend.
There is a local Co op and Morrison's within walking distance, if you need extra supplies. The walk in both directions on the canal side is pleasant, flat and easily accessible.
I would definatley recommend a stay in this lovely house.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting in the conservatory
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Really cute, quirky (in a good way) and tastefully done”
Reviewed 30 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Excellent service during booking process, really warm welcome (and goodies) upon arrival and excellent location. Such a cute building and beautifully decorated with every needec to self cater (if that way inclined)....and only a short walk to maun street. Loved the layout and the stunning surprise if how it is right against the canal. We loved it, would recommend it and will look to stay again next time we visit Lem!

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The period building but modern faetures
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2016
HI Gary and thanks so much for taking the time to review the Waterfront. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Equally, you were also the perfect guests! Cheers and we welcome you again in the near future. Many thanks, Jodie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gwcattera...
Croston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Average At Best !”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We booked this property for a two night special break for New Year’s Eve and New Year’s Day based on previous reviews and the photographs in the main description of the property on Airbnb. On arrival we were met by a young lady who showed us around the property; however, first impressions were not that good. The property was cold, the windows were open and there was a smell of dampness, which was not very inviting. The conservatory areas, as described, were no more than ‘lean to structures’ with a garden table and chairs and a few sofas in them. These areas were dirty, mouldy and, for our stay, unusable. The windows, in these parts of the property, were filthy and there were cobwebs and slug trails in various places. We contacted the owner on our return explaining our disappointment only to be given various excuses as to why the property was damp and why the conservatory areas were dirty. We asked, nicely, for some element of recompense based on our findings and also based on the fact that we couldn't use the whole property as described. This was refused. We fully understand that the owner is likely to respond to our review with her own views, which is fine; however, as they say ‘buyers beware’. We have, in the years of travelling, not made many negative comments to owners in respect of our stays or indeed write poor reviews. In fact this is the first time we have ever wanted to write a poor review and review and the first time we've ever posted one. It is a shame that Jodie hasn't kept parts of the property clean and tidy at all times. All it needed was some TLC, thought and elbow grease before we arrived !

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of Cleanliness - ground floor shower room and 'conservatory' areas !
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2016
Hi there Sam. Sorry that you've felt a need to leave us this type of feedback and that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. I do wish that you had contacted us during your stay to give us an opportunity to rectify any issues you may have had. As per my explanation as to why the property may have smelt a bit damp, it's an early 19th century property (no damp course used in those days....), it's built in the water and it is winter. There is only one window that we leave slightly open to let the property breath as houses need ventilation, especially old ones. The property has central heating and as you mentioned, you increased the temperature to your level of satisfaction and comfort. The conservatory is a main structure as per the photographs and not a 'lean to' as you've suggested here. As for 'slug trails', you may have those confused with marks from the removal of ivy on the conservatory walls, as I was unable to see any evidence of slugs or trails when I went to the property on Jan 3rd. Nonetheless, you could be correct and due to the location of the property, I am sure you can appreciate that it is impossible to manage and monitor the hourly movements of 'smaller guests'. As for the matter of compensation you wanted, we couldn't justify a 50% refund as we could not see how the issues you've raised had impacted your stay to such a degree. We also felt it was a little unfair that you had implied in your communications that your review would be subject to compensation. We respect the traveling community greatly and felt it more open and honest to let you write your experience as opposed to it being affected by a 'pay off' as we don't operate that way. There are a number of internal living areas of which I would've thought preferable given the weather during your stay of which are sensitively and thoughtfully decorated to maximise both guest comfort and enjoyment. Perhaps this just wasn't the property for you Sam, as we do try extremely hard to ensure that our guests are comfortable and happy and this is reflected in our reviews. All the best to you and once again, we are sorry that you didn't enjoy your time with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.