We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
88
25
13
4
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
25
13
4
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wake park toilet block hot tub lovely site hard standing wake boarding toby carvery on arrival small tent tidy site highly recommend this site touring site welcome pack wentworth lodge decking area min drive the wrong place
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Loved this place booked on the way as weren't sure where we wanted to go as hired a motor home for a week. First booked it for 1 night. Such a lovely site and staff we stayed an extra 3 nights. The toilet and shower blocks were spotless and the Washington g facilities were great value just £3 for a full load of washing and it was a big washer. There were 3 adults and 2 young children who loved the park as well. Will definitely visit again if in the area.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank mstownsend99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReamHillsLodges, Warden at Ream Hills Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Hi. Thanks so much for your kind words. We are delighted you were pleased with your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back at some time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

First t Me staying here and really impressed, staff were so lovely and friendly! The site itself is stunning and although still lots of improvements being made and added you wouldn’t notice!! It has everything you need, activities, scenery, tranquility, atmosphere. Close enough to Blackpool but with the wildlife and serenity of the countryside! Food and bar at the Lakeside is amazing and hosts are just as brilliant... the lodges have the added bonus of being new and luxurious, everything we needed for a relaxing and fun break away... the hot tub gave it the wow factor!!! Thankyou Ann and Hugh and all at Reams Hill, we now have some new wakeboard addicts!!! We WILL be back to try the 3 bedroom!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReamHillsLodges, Warden at Ream Hills Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Hi,

Thanks so much for your kind words. We are really pleased you enjoyed yourself with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Don't forget...the obstacle course at the Wake Park will be up and running soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights should have been three whilst swapping our caravan over at Preston caravans just down the road. Reception met us outside the reception to warn me that the paint on the door was wet, so that saved me a set of clothes. Very pleasant welcome and the lady explained that we would be on the same pitch throughout even though it was two bookings. Let me explain, Preston caravans had booked us in for 2 nights but we decided to come a day early with our van rather than have a 5 hour drive leaving very early in the morning. Having the same pitch meant we could leave our water carriers etc in situ. I had explained on the booking form about the reason for our visit and the overlap of the Preston caravans booking and Ream hills clearly read the comments box and met our requirements perfectly. Couldn’t ask for more as we’ve stayed on lots of sites and put requirements in with the booking and very often it’s clear they don’t read them. Were not picky customers but my wife is disabled so certain things really make holidays better, closeness to facilities etc.

This site is in a lovely setting and is well laid out and the facilities are fairly central . The facilities are small with only 2 showers etc but most caravaners have there own showers and we tend to use ours, particularly on a serviced pitch which this was. The site was on the whole quiet and relaxing apart from an inconsiderate person playing guitar and singing at 10.30 at night, wouldn’t have been so bad if it was good. Not the sites fault that people are sometimes inconsiderate and it didn’t spoil the stay. Everyone we spoke to on the site were very friendly .

We had to cut short our stay by a day due to a family matter that arose and had it not been for this I would have extended the stay if they could have accommodated us.

We will be back at some time. Thanks very much for a great couple of days

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Markofltc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReamHillsLodges, Warden at Ream Hills Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Hi. Thanks so much for your kind words. We are delighted you were pleased with your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back at some time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

A warm welcome on arrival and then a barrier controlled access to lodges. Our lodge was in excellent condition; clean, tidy and great facilities. The lodge looked brand new and the hot tub was indeed brand new as only just been installed. The staff are always available and willing to look after everything you need. The weather was great and the lake makes an ideal view when out on the varander, even when we were not directly lakeside. From our experience (two adults, two children) you will have a great time here

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank IanJo67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReamHillsLodges, Warden at Ream Hills Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Hi. Thanks so much for your kind words. We are delighted you were pleased with your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back at some time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Spend Easter weekend here. The lady who booked us was very friendly and helpful. The site is very clean and tidy. My kids spent most of the weekend on the park. The little cafe bar next door is brilliant. A little place to sit eat and drink and the staff are very friendly. I would definitely stay here again. 15 min drive from Blackpool sea front.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank bsoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReamHillsLodges, Warden at Ream Hills Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thanks so much for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews