We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 - 00:00
Save
Review Highlights
What a burger

Just eaten some great value for money food!! Fella had a burger and I had a chicken Parma. Hot and... read more

Reviewed 26 July 2018
gemmareeve
,
Preston, United Kingdom
via mobile
Good

Nice friendly pub largely based on student clientele, great food, reasonably priced, plenty of... read more

Reviewed 10 October 2017
kayleighac
via mobile
Read all 33 reviews
  
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
11
14
3
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
14
3
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Met up with a large group to celebrate a friends 50th birthday. Most of the group had been regulars of the pub back in the 90's. The place still has a laid back feel and a good mix of clientele. Nostalgia ruled. Still highly recommended for laid back people and good value

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank junta69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Once again, as a vegetarian, it is difficult to find a place that does amazing vegetarian recipes in Preston. I did not have a lot of choices on the card, but gosh... The vegetarian pie I had was absolutely sensational. My stomach does not handle broccoli very well, and fortunately for me: I did not feel sick after this gorgeous meal. The Black Forest Gâteau Cheesecake was a little wonder as well. The Adelphi is located near a University (UCLAN), so the pub can get very busy with students but it is still a very nice place to go to and have a quality meal for cheap!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank TheGreenCupOfTea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Adelphi is by far one of the best pubs in Preston!
I always go to karaoke every Monday with friends which is really fun. Stephen who holds the quiz and karaoke is so friendly and does an excellent job on hosting.
The staff are also really friendly and will always be happy to help out.
The drinks and food are also a good price at a good quality... I recommend the fish and chips.
Very clean, the interior is nice and they also have a nice area in the back to sit outside.
Highly Recommend.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Rebeccalt1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

Was recommended by my partner to visit the Adelphi, for its good food and friendly vibe.

Although quiet when we went (Wednesday midday) the pub had a friendly atmosphere and a good choice of food and drink on offer. Food was ordered easily and served quickly, and was delicious. Would recommend any of their burgers!

Seating was plentiful and comfortable, toilets were clean. Pub in general was clean and tidy. Televisions for sports and wifi are offered here.

Quite quaint and traditional, will certainly eat here again if visiting Preston on a day trip.

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

been going here for many many years it is a great little pub on the edge of Preston Town Centre located next to the Guild Hall and in close proximity to Preston Bus Station. This is another great meeting place and starting point before moving into the centre of Preston. Always friendly and helpful staff here. They have a good range of beers and food available, I do agree with the other reviewers that the pub is now mre geared towards younger clientelle and stiudents. However all businesses must adapt in order to survive therefore they must cater for all tastes and age groups.

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews