We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pub on the edge of Preston Town Centre”

The Adelphi Preston
Ranked #23 of 44 things to do in Preston
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Student pub and restaurant, serving Great Food, Fast and providing great nights out.
Reviewed 11 October 2015

been going here for many many years it is a great little pub on the edge of Preston Town Centre located next to the Guild Hall and in close proximity to Preston Bus Station. This is another great meeting place and starting point before moving into the centre of Preston. Always friendly and helpful staff here. They have a good range of beers and food available, I do agree with the other reviewers that the pub is now mre geared towards younger clientelle and stiudents. However all businesses must adapt in order to survive therefore they must cater for all tastes and age groups.

Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

10 - 14 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2015

Visited the Adelphi for lunch with a friend. Good menu - we both chose a salad, service was quick and food tasty and great value - would definitely go back. The Adelphi is very handy for the university, and despite our visit being during the summer break, the service was good, and there were still a fair number of people eating - always a good sign!!

Thank allyel14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

This place is good , nice ales lagers and cider. Amazing food choices that you would travel for. Man vs food choices. Great location and plenty of places to sit. One thing I have noticed many times. It has the smelliest male toilets ever. It must be a drain problem as it has about 5 air fresheners

Thank hoddy_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan A, Manager at The Adelphi Preston, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2015

Thank you for your kind words about our venue.
There has been a long standing issue with the drains below our gents and the ventilation to the cubicles. We have recently had these problems looked at and seen a significant improvement.
Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Overall a great place if a little student centric. Great selection of drinks at the bar, both on tap and in bottles. Good food at a reasonable price.
Also a great place for small events thanks to their function room.

Thank Bradley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan A, Manager at The Adelphi Preston, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2015

Thank you very much for your kind words.

Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2015 via mobile

Used to go here quite a lot but the bouncers are terrible and really bring the place down with their bolshie attitudes.

Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan A, Manager at The Adelphi Preston, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2015

Very sorry about your experience with our door team, We have have recently changed our door team and value constructive feedback, could you be more specific about any issues that have warranted your review?

Many Thanks
Ryan - Adelphi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Adelphi Preston also viewed

 

Been to The Adelphi Preston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing