We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 - 02:00
Save
Review Highlights
What a burger

Just eaten some great value for money food!! Fella had a burger and I had a chicken Parma. Hot and... read more

Reviewed 26 July 2018
gemmareeve
,
Preston, United Kingdom
via mobile
Good

Nice friendly pub largely based on student clientele, great food, reasonably priced, plenty of... read more

Reviewed 10 October 2017
kayleighac
via mobile
Read all 33 reviews
  
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
11
14
3
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
14
3
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Visited the Adelphi for lunch with a friend. Good menu - we both chose a salad, service was quick and food tasty and great value - would definitely go back. The Adelphi is very handy for the university, and despite our visit being during the summer break, the service was good, and there were still a fair number of people eating - always a good sign!!

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank allyel14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

This place is good , nice ales lagers and cider. Amazing food choices that you would travel for. Man vs food choices. Great location and plenty of places to sit. One thing I have noticed many times. It has the smelliest male toilets ever. It must be a drain problem as it has about 5 air fresheners

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank hoddy_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan A, Manager at The Adelphi Preston, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2015

Thank you for your kind words about our venue.
There has been a long standing issue with the drains below our gents and the ventilation to the cubicles. We have recently had these problems looked at and seen a significant improvement.
Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Overall a great place if a little student centric. Great selection of drinks at the bar, both on tap and in bottles. Good food at a reasonable price.
Also a great place for small events thanks to their function room.

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank Bradley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan A, Manager at The Adelphi Preston, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2015

Thank you very much for your kind words.

Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2015 via mobile

Used to go here quite a lot but the bouncers are terrible and really bring the place down with their bolshie attitudes.

Date of experience: May 2015
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan A, Manager at The Adelphi Preston, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2015

Very sorry about your experience with our door team, We have have recently changed our door team and value constructive feedback, could you be more specific about any issues that have warranted your review?

Many Thanks
Ryan - Adelphi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2015

Me and my girlfriend have been here many times. It's usually where we take visitors for a bite to eat as well. On our latest visit we were served very quickly and efficiently by Amy I think her name was. We ordered the Steak and ale pie and a southern fried chicken strip burger, with 2 drinks. Which came to just over £13 which I thought was very good! The steak pie did say served with peas but came out with sewed and carrots, I wasn't fussed but thought next time they could let us know if there was no peas available. Apart from that, nothing was wrong! The pie was great as always, and the southern fried burger had no complaints!! We were sat on table 44 by the window, and above was some very different lighting! It was a mixture of antlers! Authentic and effective as it really did fit in nicely with the rest of the place. There seemed to be plenty of space for everyone. Sky sports was available for football fans. They were advertising quiz nights every Thursday and discounted nights for drinks. All of which are very popular! Occasionally they have live music too which brings in the crowd!
To anyone looking for a nice but cheap place to go, I highly recommend visiting here for good food & drink with a very pleasant atmosphere.

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan A, Manager at The Adelphi Preston, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2015

Many thanks for your fabulous review. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews