We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friday Hangout place”
Review of The White Swan

The White Swan
Ranked #125 of 340 Restaurants in Solihull
Price range: US$3 - US$17
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Description: The White Swan is an award winning pub with an open plan property boasting front and rear gardens, with plenty of room to eat, drink and relax with friends and family.With a host of food and drink offers, we aim to provide friendly service in a calm and relaxed environment.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visit this place almost twice a month preferably on Thursday or Friday afternoon for a beer. Good location. Reasonable price. But I always felt that food menu should have more variety.

Thank Soma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel D, Manager at The White Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your great review!

It’s a fab location right in the middle of Solihull where you can sit relax and watch the people go about their business. Amazing sun trap too!
Our menus are changed twice yearly and a group of people in head office gather together stats and figures about items in the menu that sell and don’t sell and hence why things get removed from the menu and somethings changed slightly! However If there is something from the menu that you have liked in the past dont hesitate to ask if we can do it for you or we can pass your comments to our food team at head office.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Go most weeks for breakfast and occasionally evening food to. Service is always good and what you'd expect standard pub grub well cooked. Not the best food you'll ever have but you wouldn't expect that for the price!

Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel D, Manager at The White Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Peter

Thanks for taking the time to review us
It’s great to see and hear repeat business and customers using us as their regular eatery!! We pride ourselves on delivering excellent customer service at all times and serving great reasonably priced food and drinks

Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dropped in as we were passing en route to the JLR event in Tudor Grange Park. Despite being busy due to the World Cup build up service was quick. We had the traditional breakfast which was cooked well and unlimited refills on coffee was great. Good value accompanied by good customer service.

Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel D, Manager at The White Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Wendy

Thank you for taking the time to review us

We appreciate customers letting us know how we have done and it looks like we served you well. Thank you for the lovely comments and positive vibes throughout this review. It was a very busy day indeed yesterday. We hope to see you again very soon. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Had lunch with a friend and really surprised at the quality and value of food. Haven't been to a Wetherspoons for a while and although it seemed ages to place the order, the food arrived very quickly and was hot. It was a busy week day but the staff were very prompt clearing dirty dishes away and with a smile.

Glass of wine was chilled and their new system of coffee was excellent value once you understood it was now more a 'do it yourself' option but when you are given the mug, you can help youself as many times as you want for a very reasonable price.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JeanChris39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel D, Manager at The White Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Thank you for your review and for the positive feedback.
We pride ourselves on delivering excellent customer service along with great food and drinks. We are glad you Like the refills on the coffees they are really great value for money
Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

I tried to order from the app but was having trouble, so ordered from the bar. Apparently no chicken ( who does the ordering) on the start of a bank holiday. The bar staff miserable, except a guy from Zimbabwe. I had to change my order and had salad, was told no dressing, I said I was going to complain and the dressing arrived. Only one guy clearing tables, think he was a manager. A really bad experience

1  Thank pstephens2nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel D, Manager at The White Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Hello
Thank you for taking the time to review. I’m sorry in the delay of responding.
Firstly I’m sorry you feel you didn’t get the experience you had hope for. We pride ourselves on delivery excellent food and drinks and top notch service and on this particular occasion it slipped!
During bank holidays we do have an exceptional amount of customers come in and some times it is busier than others! I can only apologise for lack of availability on the products. I hope you won’t let this spoil a future visit and hope I can welcome you back for a much better improved one
Thank you
The White Swan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The White Swan also viewed

Solihull, West Midlands
Solihull, West Midlands
 
Solihull, West Midlands
Solihull, West Midlands
 
Hockley Heath, Solihull
 

Been to The White Swan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing