We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great contemporary modern twist on a country...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Our Hereford suckler herd
Valentine in hut hut with a coplimentary bottle of champagne and breakfast to cook for yourselves.
Lambing has started 2014!
Poppy's pups! feb 2014
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tewkesbury, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joseph P
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great contemporary modern twist on a country setting!!”
Reviewed 13 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Stayed two nights at The Shepard's Hut. Faultless - apart from the weather. Had a long weekend to celebrate my girlfriend's 21st birthday and decided upon Nash End Farm Hideaway.

Warm, friendly and inviting greeting from the dogs which we thought was lovely - they even took us for a walk around the surrounding fields. Breakfast bundle we had included was delicious and a bottle of champagne to celebrate.

Amazing setting for a relaxing wind-down, overlooking acres of fields.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2014
Many thanks! Please come again soon. Rosalind
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariDenn
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Excellent and a relaxed stay”
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed at Nash end farm for about a week and we couldn’t have chosen a better place to start our vacation in the UK. We brought our bikes with us and cycled through the lovely rural countryside. Since we are used to separate lanes for bikes we found it a bit terrifying at first, but luckily the locals seamed used to cyclists so we felt confident to travel around.
The shepherd's hut is not big, but it is amazing how much luxury you have! Perfect for a romantic holiday! We also were surprised how quite it was since it is a working farm.
Also Rosalind and Chris are very welcoming people and we felt immediately at our ease. We loved it here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the property it self
Liked least: WiFi signal strength not always perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2014
Many thanks! Please come again soon Rosalind
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Peaceful hideaway”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I was in need of a few days peace away from a busy life and the shepherds hut was just the thing! Deeply cosy bed, neat and efficient kitchen, spotless bathroom. Perfect. A very restful spot in the middle of rolling countryside with friendly owners and their delightful dogs, plus beautiful starry nights with little owls flying about.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location. Very comfy bed
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2014
Many thanks, hope to welcome you again sometime. Rosalind
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel800
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxurious bolt hole”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived to find every comfort we needed thoughtfully planned. Great location and fabulous views from top of the hill. Peaceful setting with just the birdsong to break the silence. Lucky enough to meet the latest addition to the farm - a newborn calf born the morning we left. Dogs are adorable would like to take Peppermint home with us! Great hosts, friendly but allowed us space to explore and enjoy our time undisturbed . Would recommend this great little tardis to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2014
Thank you so much, hope you can come and stay again sometime. Rosalind
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbiJoe
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous! 5 star accommodation!!!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Well what a fantastic stay at The Shepherds hut!!!
We only stayed 1 night but wished we could of stayed longer.
The setting is perfect, quiet, peaceful and very relaxing. We were welcomed by the owners 3 dogs on arrival and let ourselves into the hut as the owners were out.
Wow what a lovely little gem!!!
5 star quality in a little space. Really well thought out and everything you need.
Lots of little personal touches and luxury items!
The owner Rosalind is lovely, very friendly and welcoming.
We slept so well in the very comfy bed!!
We will be returned at some point to the hideaway but also to try out the tepees too!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2014
Thank you so much! Come again soon. Rosalind
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$72
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing