We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful hideaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Our Hereford suckler herd
Valentine in hut hut with a coplimentary bottle of champagne and breakfast to cook for yourselves.
Lambing has started 2014!
Poppy's pups! feb 2014
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tewkesbury, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julie K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Peaceful hideaway”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I was in need of a few days peace away from a busy life and the shepherds hut was just the thing! Deeply cosy bed, neat and efficient kitchen, spotless bathroom. Perfect. A very restful spot in the middle of rolling countryside with friendly owners and their delightful dogs, plus beautiful starry nights with little owls flying about.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location. Very comfy bed
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2014
Many thanks, hope to welcome you again sometime. Rosalind
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel800
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxurious bolt hole”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived to find every comfort we needed thoughtfully planned. Great location and fabulous views from top of the hill. Peaceful setting with just the birdsong to break the silence. Lucky enough to meet the latest addition to the farm - a newborn calf born the morning we left. Dogs are adorable would like to take Peppermint home with us! Great hosts, friendly but allowed us space to explore and enjoy our time undisturbed . Would recommend this great little tardis to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2014
Thank you so much, hope you can come and stay again sometime. Rosalind
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbiJoe
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous! 5 star accommodation!!!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Well what a fantastic stay at The Shepherds hut!!!
We only stayed 1 night but wished we could of stayed longer.
The setting is perfect, quiet, peaceful and very relaxing. We were welcomed by the owners 3 dogs on arrival and let ourselves into the hut as the owners were out.
Wow what a lovely little gem!!!
5 star quality in a little space. Really well thought out and everything you need.
Lots of little personal touches and luxury items!
The owner Rosalind is lovely, very friendly and welcoming.
We slept so well in the very comfy bed!!
We will be returned at some point to the hideaway but also to try out the tepees too!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2014
Thank you so much! Come again soon. Rosalind
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindseyBi...
birmingham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Peaceful retreat”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed for two nights for our wedding anniversary with our 2.5 year old son and we all had a brilliant time. We were met with a warm welcome by all the family including the dogs . The hut is a real gem all you need, toilet, warm shower, kitchen and such a comfy bed (we all fitted in), it was lovely to be out doors without roughing it. We enjoyed the bikes and walking around the field as the sun was shining. It was lovely to see all the animals the puppy's were an added bonus. Tewkesbury is a lovely town nearby that is worth a visit, lovely coffee shops. I would recommend this hideaway if you want total relaxation and you can do as little or as much walking/biking as you want. Lovely views, clean, luxurious simple living at its best.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: seeing Xavier face - so excited with the farm life
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2014
Thanks so much. Hope to welcome you again in 2015. Rosalind
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Offandgo
Harpenden
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Shepherds hut was delightful and ideal for two. We enjoyed our short stay and even got a chance to feed the lambs. Would like to stay longer next time as it must be lovely and relaxing in the Summer. Plenty of public walks locally so take your boots and explore!
Thank you Rosalind and sorry we didn't get a chance to say goodbye .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. Hope to welcome you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing