We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Our Hereford suckler herd
Valentine in hut hut with a coplimentary bottle of champagne and breakfast to cook for yourselves.
Lambing has started 2014!
Poppy's pups! feb 2014
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tewkesbury, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LindseyBi...
birmingham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Peaceful retreat”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed for two nights for our wedding anniversary with our 2.5 year old son and we all had a brilliant time. We were met with a warm welcome by all the family including the dogs . The hut is a real gem all you need, toilet, warm shower, kitchen and such a comfy bed (we all fitted in), it was lovely to be out doors without roughing it. We enjoyed the bikes and walking around the field as the sun was shining. It was lovely to see all the animals the puppy's were an added bonus. Tewkesbury is a lovely town nearby that is worth a visit, lovely coffee shops. I would recommend this hideaway if you want total relaxation and you can do as little or as much walking/biking as you want. Lovely views, clean, luxurious simple living at its best.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: seeing Xavier face - so excited with the farm life
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2014
Thanks so much. Hope to welcome you again in 2015. Rosalind
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Offandgo
Harpenden
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Shepherds hut was delightful and ideal for two. We enjoyed our short stay and even got a chance to feed the lambs. Would like to stay longer next time as it must be lovely and relaxing in the Summer. Plenty of public walks locally so take your boots and explore!
Thank you Rosalind and sorry we didn't get a chance to say goodbye .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. Hope to welcome you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire...
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Beautiful cosy hideaway”
Reviewed 2 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We spent 5 nights in the "hut" and were very snug despite wet and cold weather. The small space is very well organised and the fittings are of top quality. It's easy to cook, wash, eat and sleep in, and is very peaceful. Rosalind and family are great hosts, they let us help hand feed the abandoned lambs, and the dogs were very friendly too. Lots to do in the area, and the Butcher's Arms pub has fantastic food. We'll return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfy bed
Liked least: Wet weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2014
It was lovely to have mid week guests. Hoping you get better weather if you are able to return in the autumn. The light here is stunning at that time of year. Rosalind
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S W
UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 20 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We knew it was going to be a brilliant stay from the first email from Rosalind. She was so helpful, replied quickly and was happy to organise extras such as booking dinner for us. Even though we stayed during the bad weather with pouring rain and howling winds we had such a cosy stay. What a well equipped hut, and even my 6ft 5in husband happily fit in for the weekend! One thing I love about this accommodation is unlike most others you can stay 1 night or 1 week so we could work our stay around my husband's work and even arrive late the first night! It is such a lovely location - we even managed a walk around the farm in the rain (take your wellies!). The owners are so friendly and helpful, they just make the stay even more enjoyable. Thank you so much, we will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2014
Thanks Sarah! Hope to see you again soon. Rosalind
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliJelly1...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The little shack with stacks of appeal”
Reviewed 15 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

So cute. If I could have towed it back with me I would have. It has everything you could need and is decorated and maintained to a very high standard. All the little added extras were wonderful which gave it a hotel-like feel with it's his and hers fluffy white bathrobes and luxurious choice of toiletries. The bed was really comfortable, I don't often sleep well but this was was inviting to look at and every bit as comforting and warm for a good night's sleep. You could visit at any time of the year. I hate feeling cold but the heating really did the job, it was lovely and cosy. This was just the break we needed, away from it all but not too far away from interesting places to visit. We would indeed recommend this little hideaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2014
Thank you! Hope to see you again soon. Rosalind
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$70
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing