We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Terrific”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Foxes Barn

Foxes Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Foxes Barn
End Aspect Plenty of Courtyard parking with open fields behind
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Foxes Barn
End Aspect
Plenty of Courtyard parking with open fields behind
Kitchen and stairs
Bedroom1
Living room
Living room
The log fire!
Kitchen
Dining Area
Dining Area
Seating area and through to bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 with door to ensuite
Bedroom 2 with views out to the fields beyond
The back of the barn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Tewkesbury, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
shelagh24...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Terrific”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Had a fabulous holiday barn very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Nice welcome touch was the scones, clotted cream , and wine on arrival. Very conveniently placed to tour the Cotswolds villages.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The log burner
Liked least: Having to keep the dogs on a lead around the property due to free range chickens
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire L
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“True Cotswolds experience - Fantastic spot and beautifully set up for our arrival.”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We would definitely stay at Foxes Barn again. From the booking through to directions and arrival, it was a breeze to both set up and stay. Thanks to Liz and her family for making our trip to the Cotswolds an experience to remember, the welcome of wine and milk in the fridge, along with home-made scones and clotted cream were the icing on the cake and made us truly feel at home. Make sure you stay to experience the Saturday market in Tewkesbury.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Have just spent 2 nights at Foxes Barn and had a fabulous time. The home made scones, jam and cream were a very enjoyable way to start off our short break. The barn is very cosy and comfortable. The log burner really warmed up our evenings. The surrounding courtyards is gorgeous and fantastic for walking, our dogs loved it!!
Planning to rebook later this year, perhaps for a longer break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The log burner
Liked least: The windy weather
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArleneBon
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Base for Tewkesbury and surrounding Costswolds!”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Our family of 2 adults and 3 young children had a short break here in April 2015.
The owners very helpful and accomodating to us as we were arriving at a very unsociable hour. They had arranged a welcome pack of scones, clotted cream, jam, freshly layed eggs, milk and a bottle of wine which were all delicious!!
A great place to stay to explore the Costswolds, it was spacious, clean and comfortable and we loved the cosy log burning stove!
Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nattiesta...
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Little Getaway”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I visited Foxes Barn with my husband, our 2 children and our dog, Marley! We had an amazing time.
We were greeted by a very friendly Mark, who was very helpful. Inside the barn we were left a bottle of red wine, homemade scones, clotted cream & jam, also fresh eggs from Mark & liz's chickens.
The barn was lovely, so clean and tidy, we had everything we needed. I did take along little things like kitchen roll, foil, tea, coffee ect, however, I didn't need any of it... The kitchen is fully equipt with everything you could possibly need. I also arranged for a Tesco food delivery to arrive at the barn for that evening, Tesco found the barn no problem..
The location of the Barn is great, quiet an relaxing too!!
The log fire was just AMAZING, we loved every minute of our stay, and will definitely be returning soon.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing