We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveller rating
232
193
136
72
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
193
136
72
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park next door bar cafe travel lodge one way system harry potter high street town centre all you can eat kids eat free train station comfortable stay stayed here for one night base
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 722 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

All good ,bed was extremely comfortable, however it was a basic room with plastic chairs or table just a work bench.
Staff was lovely.
£15 24 ours parking but the hotel will discount it to £8.
The parking in at the Church Street car park just before hotel. Save a lot of stress

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Petronela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for Harry potter with my partner and 2 children for a birthday treat for my son. Staff were so friendly and welcoming on check in, and we're always on hand for questions.
Got to the room and it was clean and tidy just what we wanted for a weekend stay. Would coke back

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank beckiracecar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Clean neat place. Good staff to receive guests and at departure all done precisely and efficiently. We had booked 4 double rooms as family, this was to be near Langley Banqueting in Watford to attend a function there. All went very well at the Travelodge.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mukesh_Dattani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

I stayed at Watford Central Travelodge for 2 & half weeks.
The staff was very helpful in particular Ms Marina & Mr Alex.

They always delivered food on time & cleanliness was very good.

I recommend this hotel if you need something cheaper & are close to Watford.

Parking is available as well !

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank richardashburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here overnight while down for a funeral. Comfortable family room that did what it needed to do. Good to see there was no duvet on the bed due to the heat outside. Have to admit one of the best sleeps I have had in a long time. Staff friendly, breakfast excellent and parking available in the multi storey next door. Remember to get your parking ticket validated to get 50% discount.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank ColinN2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews