We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (890)
Filter reviews
890 results
Traveller rating
500
256
81
35
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
500
256
81
35
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tgi fridays harry potter time slot stayed here five minute drive dual carriageway lady on reception family room warner bros studios car park perfect location the air conditioning on arrival kids eat free plenty of parking staff were lovely a great nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
566 - 571 of 890 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2016

We stayed for 2 nights with my sister as we were going to harry potter and london over the weekend. I am a wheelchair user and all the staff were fantastic and were really helpful and went the extra mile. The room was a lot bigger then i expected and the breakfast area was well layed out for me to move about. The only problem we had was no heating on the second night about 11pm, so we went to reception and Edyte offered a second room straight away but due to the fact that we had lots of equipment and belonging and that we were checking out the next day we stayed in the room So Edyte kindly got us an electric heater within moments which was really kind of her.
Also on the Sunday morning when leaving Jodie saw my sister struggling with pushing me in my wheelchair while holding the bags and very kindly carried the bags to our car which was extremely kind of her to do.
Overall we had such a lovely stay in this Premier Inn and recommend it very highly, All the staff are very polite friendly helpful and professional. You are all a credit to Premier Inn

Thank you to you all for such a great few days :-)

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are really big and are perfect for wheelchair users
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here 2 nights. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We chose to have breakfast both mornings and we were impressed with the Continental style breakfast. The full breakfast was average. The hotel is in close proximity to a Harvester and McDonald's. If we return to Watford we will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank sam988L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Stayed here overnight whilst going to the 'Harry Potter Experience' which is about 10 minutes away. The rooms were very good, clean and tidy and a comfortable bed. We looked at the restaurant menu which was not very inspiring and went to the 'TGI Fridays' a short walk away. We were a little surprised that we had to select a time slot for breakfast though. Breakfast was not good, tables full of used crockery, very little food available so your sausages got cold whilst waiting for eggs. Poorly organised, staff standing around not knowing what was going on and a hot water delivery system that you needed a degree in physics to operate.

The Wi-Fi was ok, they did try to get you to purchase the superfast one though. The hotel didn't seem to be particularly busy, perhaps this was just a bad day?

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SimonODP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

i booked this hotel as i wanted to be close to Harry Potter World, it was about a 5 minute drive and really easy to get too. The rooms are spotless and the staff are polite, we paid for breakfast included which was held at TGI's which is just in front of the hotel. I would definitely recommend you pay for breakfast as you just list off the menu how much you want. They also do cereal, fruit, porridge etc.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shannon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016

This hotel is very close to HPW, very clean, comfortable and quiet. Good car parking and breakfast was very good. Staff good with children.The staff overall were excellent. Would recommend this hotel and would stay there again if in this part of the country.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews