We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 204)
Filter reviews
1 204 results
Traveller rating
480
413
185
67
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
480
413
185
67
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brewers fayre rising sun stayed here tube station metropolitan line adjoining restaurant family room free parking harry potter car park budget hotel all you can eat would stay again plenty of parking evening meal breakfast was excellent warner bros
Filter
Updating list...
510 - 515 of 1 204 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2016

Excellent location for Warner Bros Studio and excellent value for money! The room was very comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was good value for money, however more staff was required to cope with the amount of guests.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iant861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016

We have just had our second stay at this hotel in the past year to coincide with visiting the Harry Potter Studio Tour which is a ten minute drive away. On both occasions we have found this hotel to be very clean and comfy with excellent parking and most of all fantastic polite and helpful staff. They always great you with hellos and check that everything is ok. They provided us with extra pillows when requested and were very helpful with checking in and out. We stayed in a family room which was warm and clean and had two comfortable nights sleep. I would recommend this Premier Inn for all those looking for a budget, clean and comfortable hotel with excellent staff.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

Standard Premier Inn starting to get a little rough round the edged. No hot water or flushing toilet not good enough. Staff friendly enough but did have a touch of the Fawley Towers at times. Stay in Water Lane if you have the choice.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Rhuari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016

Warm, welcoming & secure. Good facilities, clean & peaceful! Only niggle is the limited menu & why can't I have a jacket potato at the weekend?!! Overall very happy will stay again. Comfy bed nice linen, would recommend

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 89lesleyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016

The first room we were allocated (112) was cold and the heating ineffective. On being quickly given a new room (415) there was a definite improvement in temperature, although the hotel policy appears to control the heating by automatically switching it off after 8.00am. Although we were given a portable electric radiator, it was still difficult to control the temperature and as a result our sleeping experience was not good. On the first morning the fire alarm starting ringing intermittently and we had to descend four floors by the staircase in order to ultimately find out that it was a false alarm. As there are no telephones in the rooms and no apparent P.A. system, the staff were unable to contact guests and confusion resulted.
The Brewers Fayre restaurant adjoining the hotel, served a very good breakfast and dinner. The ingredients were of a good quality and the food well prepared.
The hotel bar area was also pleasant and of a decent size.
All of the staff were exceptionally pleasant and helpful, which helped to alleviate the problems we encountered.

Room tip: Ask for a top floor room facing the back of the hotel.
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews