We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 030)
Filter reviews
2 030 results
Traveller rating
481
629
498
259
163
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
481
629
498
259
163
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toby carvery next door breakfast staff breakfast was amazing twin room harry potter plenty of parking minute drive saturday night motorway wembley
Filter
Updating list...
421 - 426 of 2 030 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

So I opened my Hilton honours and with my job im travel a lot so thought I should broaden my horizon and not just book Radisson hotels. My first trip sees me in the Hilton Watford. Well from the outside its rather bleak but to be fair inside is clean and modern. Im writing this in the bar at just past 9pm. I have just finished my bowl of chilli that was ordered at 7.05pm. Total lack of communication between staff and kitchen as my order was not placed initially then only my starter order made it through and then finally 2 hours later I got my chilli (no cutlery but at least I can look at my food!) Very disappointed and raised this with the bar manager who was very apologetic and comp'd my chilli. I was then offered a free coffee which is still yet to arrive. Well it can only get better at breakfast! Oh my coffee just arrived. No milk but hey it's coffee! Oh well let's hope the bed is comfy.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Uktraveller990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Stayed here while visiting the Harry Potter experience. Only 10 minutes away by car. Ideally situated. Excellent accommodation. Breakfast was very good and kept us going all day. All staff very friendly.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank deemills27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

First of all the plus points:-
Excellent breakfast
Pleasant staff
Close to Harry Potter studios
Plenty of free parking.
However those plus points do not compensate for our impression of this hotel. It is very tired looking on the outside and really needs an overhaul. Inside it is very dated and again could do with some redesign.
Our room was a reasonable size but how awful were the pillows. Totally inadequate. The water in the shower was lukewarm at best although in the sink it was boiling. The tiling around the bath is brown from mildew. Thorough cleaning is required.
The basement bar needs a rethink. Far too long to get attention and even though a service charge is added it is often necessary to go to the bar to order.
The food is really nothing special. Adequate but overpriced. Perhaps fewer dishes but better quality is required.
We shall not be returning and cannot recommend this Hilton.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Peterwba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Rooms very clean .staff very friendly .feel quite expensive for room but in good location . disappointed when booked 8months prior for 2 rooms together that my daughter rooms was quite away from ours so when booking check location of rooms.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lynne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

this was such a good find! good for the warner studios (harry potter)
the rooms are comfortable, bathroom - shampoo etc,
all the staff very attentive, we would stay again if in the area.
we had a meal in the restaurant, .....delicious!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kate1829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews